Family ID: 1647862

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Lisburn / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Maria

State Antrim

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
95
Profile Visited by 95 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
90%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! Welcome to our page.
We are Maria, Micheal, and baby Giulia.
We are looking for an Italian au pair to join our family, to help raise our beautiful daughter.

We live on the edge of Lisburn, in the suburb area of Belfast, Northern Ireland.
Our home is situated in a private, quiet cul-de-sac, whlist the local shops and pub (which has been voted best pub in the country, several years in a row) are within 5 minutes walking distance.
With a 10 minute walk to the bus stop, or a 15 minute walk to the train. You will be in the heart of the vibrant, Belfast City Centre, within a 30 minute journey.

Please take a moment to read the rest of our profile, and we look forward to hearing from you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Job requirements, would be as expected.
Giulia would need to be taken care of around 30 hours a week.
For example, Monday to Friday 0800-1600, with a few hours occassionaly on a Saturday or a weekday evening.
All other time will be yours, and any of the evening or weekend occassions will be agreed in advance.
Responsibilties would include, dressing, feeding, and changing nappies. Bathing may be needed here and there.
Of course, we would expect you to engage with, and entertain Giulia throughout these key years in her development. Playing games, going for walks, trips to the park etc. We would ask you to speak Italian with Giulia (as her mother does) but Micheal will need to be spoken to in English.
Some light housework, including cleaning, washing and meal preparation would also be required.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Management / Teacher

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 18 month old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Italian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The property is a 3 bedroom semi-detached home at the top of a private cul-de-sac.
You will have your own room, with a lock and key for your own privacy.
Whilst you will need to share the main bathroom with Maria and Giulia, Micheal will solely use the en-suite, again, for your own privacy.
WiFi of course is included, 200mbps in the home.
Your room will include a day bed (both single and double options, depending on your preference). A desk and chair. Several wardrobes, and a television.
We will also provide the complete Sky TV package, with a personal Chromecast, Google Nest mini, Netflix, and Prime video account.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »