Family ID: 1707570

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Los Gatos / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Anna

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 02 Dec 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
50
Profile Visited by 50 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are excited to welcome you to our home in California, and hope you enjoy our beautiful area and fun and relaxing lifestyle. Our home is located approximately 15 minutes from downtown Los Gatos in Silicon Valley, and less than 30 minutes from Santa Cruz and the beaches. We are also about 1:15 h driving from San Francisco, or you can drive and park at a regional train station and take that in to the city instead. We have a small vineyard on our property and run a winery out of our home as well. Our home and business are both very eco-friendly. We get 100% of our electricity from our rooftop solar panel system.
More ⇩

Job Description

Because we both work full time, your job will be to take care of our baby while we are away from home. The job will primarily be 8-5, Monday-Friday, with some flexibility. We would also like to have a couple of evenings a month for a “date night” and will pay you extra for those additional hours. We will expect you to perform normal infant care for the baby (feeding, changing, playing, putting down for a nap, etc), and as social activities become permitted, take her to the beach, go to infant classes (swimming, music, library play groups, etc), take her to the playground, and go on play dates with other children her age.

While we expect you to clean up after the baby’s activities, for general house care we have a cleaning service and this is not part of your expected duties.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 6 month old infant

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Austrian, German, Liechtensteinian, Swiss

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

In our home you will have your own bedroom with ensuite half bathroom (toilet and sink) and large closet as well as a full bathroom with shower accessible from the hallway that will not be shared with anyone else in the home. Your bedroom has its own garden access and patio level for you to relax and enjoy in your free time. You will always have access to a car, and we will pay for cell phone service and a new phone if needed. You will have access to our in-home high speed wifi.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »