Family ID: 1869135

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Moose Jaw / Town | More ⇩

Name Nate

State Saskatchewan

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
15
Profile added to the favorite list of 15 candidates in the last 3 weeks
105
Profile Visited by 105 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We are so excited to meet you! Our family of four would love to welcome you into our happy, fun-loving home. You would be part of the family as we love doing life together. We live in a very family-oriented neighborhood. Both of our neighbors have kids the same age as mine and we spend most days after school playing with them. We often have meals with our neighbors and spend afternoons on each other's back patios watching the kids play together.

The city of Moose Jaw is a small town in the prairies of Saskatchewan, but it has a lot to offer. We love to canoe the river that runs through our town, to go to the lake, and to camp. The winters in Moose Jaw do get extremely cold, but we make the best of it by going cross-country skiing, snow shoeing, sledding, and ice-skating.

If you are looking to live abroad for a year, to experience a new culture, and to be part of a warm fun-loving family, you might be the right fit for us :).

Desired Traits in our Au Pair:
-Positive
-Loves kids
-Enjoys a tidy home
-Playful spirit (would enjoy playing with the kids in the park, or challenging them to a match of Mario Kart/Super Smash Bros.)
-Looking to be part of the family
-Enjoys the outdoors
More ⇩

Job Description

Our Au Pair would be free to pursue any of her own interests while the kids attend school from 8:00 AM to 3:00PM Monday through Friday, and would have most weekends off to travel or explore the surrounding area/pursue any personal interests. When the kids get home from school at 3:00PM I'd like our Au Pair to help the children prepare a snack for themselves, and to have them work on their homework before allowing them to play. The afternoons before I get home from work can be spent playing at the park, playing with our next-door neighbors, jumping on our trampoline, playing board games, or playing family games on the Nintendo Switch/Playstation.

The approximate hours of work for our Au Pair would be from 3:00PM to 6:00PM (the time when I get home from work).

Responsibilities:
-Be available to watch the children from 3pm-6pm Mon-Fri
-Light housework (washing/folding children’s cloths 1-2x per week, running/emptying dishwasher 1x per day, directing children to clean up their toys)
-Shared cooking: prepare approximately 50% of dinners (exception: prepare lunch & dinner for children on the occasional weekend where I am away on a weekend trip)
-Our Au Pair will have most Weekends off. They will occasionally work (approximately 1 weekend per month) to supervise children if I go away on a weekend work-trip

All three kids go to the same elementary school. They ride a bus to/from school so transporting the children would not be required.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Pilot

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 (boy)
9 (girl)
10 (boy)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 800 CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-34

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our home is a three-level house: top floor has three bedrooms for myself and my kids; main floor has kitchen, living room, and bathroom; lower floor would be for the Au Pair to use. The bottom floor would give the Au Pair her own bedroom, private bathroom, and separate living room. The home has WiFi internet access.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »