Family ID: 1597828

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Nicosia / Town | More ⇩



Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 29 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Polski
Hello, we would like to invite you to become part of our family during your stay with us.

After several years of traveling around the world and living in different countries, we finally settle in Cyprus, where we want our son, Eryk, who was born over a year ago in London, to be brought up. We rented an apartment in the center of the capital, Nicosia, 20 minutes walk from the Old Town. Eryk is very curious about the world, energetic and cheerful. He never cries for no apparent reason (e.g. when he falls over). Cyprus is a beautiful country, 45 minutes to the sea by car, 20 minutes to the mountains. In winter, the temperature does not drop below 10-15 degrees and you can swim in the sea all year round. The air is saturated with the scent of jasmine and orange. People are very friendly and the food is delicious. We spend weekends at the seaside or in the mountains. We lived most of our lives with other people, we are sociable and friendly, open to others with different views. Alexandra speaks French to Eric, I speak Polish, and we speak English among ourselves, so she is brought up trilingually. Erik's grandparents live in Nicosia near us and grandmother Francine speaks French to him, grandfather Jonathan speaks English, so to balance the situation linguistically and culturally we are looking for an au pair from Poland.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Polski
Little is still small so he needs to be changed, but he is already familiar with the potty. In the morning you have to change it, feed it (porridge and yoghurt), then walk and play in the park, all year round, as the weather is usually beautiful, a simple lunch and a nap for 2 hours, in the afternoon, play and games again, dinner around 5 p.m., bath 18 and sleep. There will be a nursery from September, so dropping off and picking up comes into play and you will have free time during this time. Also changing and dressing, and most of all playing and walking, keeping his eating kit clean, helping to prepare meals for the toddler and feeding. From time to time we have an evening with the baby so we can go on a date :)
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Polish

Languages spoken at home English, French, Polish

Religion Buddhist

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Artist

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1.5 rok, chłopiec

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Polish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 220 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? tak

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Polski
Own room for the au pair. 2 bathrooms are in the apartment, so one is for au pairs and possible guests. WiFi generally available, TV etc ...