Family ID: 927569

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Offenbach am Main / Big City | More ⇩

Name Elke

State Hesse

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Dec 2022 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 9-12 Months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
74
Profile Visited by 74 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are Elke and Christoph from Offenbach am Main, RheinMain Region, Hessen, Germany. We have two energetic but delightful children aged 10 and 8; their names are Sophia and Emilia. We do have family in Hong Kong and the US, where the cousins of our two girls are growing up speaking mainly english. That is why our girls are attending a trilingual school to already learn english and spanish. We do speak german at home, but it would be an asset to have somebody native english speaking for our kids to help them improving their language.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like you to help us getting the girls ready in the mornings and drop Emilia at school by bike. You would pick her up in the afternoon between 16:00 and 16:30. In between, after tidying up the kids room, you are free to your own activities, e.g. to visit language school or explore the area (Frankfurt is really close). After picking up Emilia in the afternoon you would organize the time with her (spend some time outside on playgrounds with her friends or cycling or doing arts and crafts at home). We would like you to be creative in their indoor and outdoor activities and to use the chance to improve their english language skills by reading them books, telling stories, invent new things, etc. It would be an asset if you are experienced in working with kids. Sophia is going to school on her own, but you should always be aware of her, too, not spending too much time at home all alone. Christoph and I are usually getting home not later than 19:00. Afterwards we are preparing dinner, eating all together and spending some time with the kids.

Generally you would be responsible for your own room and to organize the kids stuff e.g. tidying up their room, doing the kids laundry and we would also ask you to help us in laying the table, cleaning the table and the kitchen after our meals. Additionally we do have a cleaning lady.

We do not require much babysitting in the evenings which means that you are free to enjoy these as you wish. In your spare time you can easily go to Frankfurt, which is only 10 minutes away by s-bahn or 20 minutes by bike. As our region is located quite in the centre of Germany and Europe, you can also discover a lot on your days off.

If we sound like your kind of family, and you are looking for an abroad experience covering the dates we need someone, we would love to talk to you!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Architect / Finance

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year female
8 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 9-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2022

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, Canadian, Channel Islander, English, Finnish, Icelandic, Irish, Maltese, New Zealander, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Scottish, Swedish

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja, mit anteilig 30,- Euro pro Monat

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Christoph is working with the German Central Bank (Financial Stability Department), he enjoys going for walks in the countryside nearby and cycle. I am an architect and working with the City council of Frankfurt. We usually take our bikes to get to our offices in Frankfurt. In my spare time I enjoy cooking and having family and friends around. We would like to find an openminded au pair who fits into our lifestyle, is interested in getting to know us, is rather extraverted and outgoing and enjoys the time with us. The kids are doing swimming and ballet and also love to spend time on the playground or arrange playdates with their friends. We often do host friends and family as well and love garden parties.
More ⇩

Accommodation

We are living in a very charismatic old house that we refurbished in 2012. It is located midtown, with a lovely garden.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »