Family ID: 978495

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

City: Pisa / Town | More ⇩

Name Elena

State Toscana

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - May 2021

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 15 Days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
12
Profile Visited by 12 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,
my name is Elena. We are interested in an AuPair because I think it is a great opportunity for all the family. We already did this experience in the last 5 years and we liked it a lot. It is interesting to know new cultures and new people. We are still in touch with the previous au pairs who have been in our house and some of them come to visit us. Fortunately we live in a beautiful city, Pisa, not too big but not too small, perfect to visit on foot. Tuscany is a beautiful region, there are many cities to visit. With the other au pairs we organized Sunday tours when possible.
I hope you join our family to spend moments together
see you soon
Elena
More ⇩

Job Description

We are actually interested to learn english so I would expect English grammar lessons and we would appreciate if you correct us when we speak. I 'm interested in a talkative person who stimulate the conversation with the children and when it is possible go out for a walk. The children are very busy with the school and sports so you have a lot of free time also during the afternoon but I expected that you stay at home wihen they need your help. I also expected that during lunch and dinner you talk witth them and also afterlunch and dinner. Basically I would like a person that likes to speak with all the family.
Ì will expect you to:
-Take care of the children.
-Homework help (English)
-Prepare lunch and help me to prepare dinner. Clean the dishes after lunch and dinner
- keep your room and bathroom clean
I like to keep the house clean.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Ricercatore CNR, Quadro aziendale

People living in the house Four

Children's/people's age and gender Femmina: Giulia 16 anni
Maschio: Filippo 13 anni

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date May 2021

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, English, Irish, Maltese, New Zealander, Scottish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 320 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? NO

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your room is the biggest of the house, wifi available
Your bathroom is big but you have to share with our cat.
The house is in the city centre near the leaning tower.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »