Family ID: 1844205

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 11 - 14 years old

City: PLYMOUTH / Village | More ⇩

Name Stephen

State Devon

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 10 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
103
Profile Visited by 103 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
68%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi

We are a friendly family of 5 with three children. Freya at 14, Luca aged 10 and new born Sienna at 6 weeks. We live in a beautiful historic village 8km from the city centre of Plymouth in Devon, in the United Kingdom.

We are busy parents running our own residential lettings and property development business and need assistance to run our family, home and support our children, who are also very busy with various sports after school and at weekends.

I am Stephen (Steve) aged 56 English, and my wife Elzbieta (Ella) is 39 and Polish from near Wroclaw. We would consider a Polish female to assist with our family and to help in teach Polish to our youngest child, as she becomes more alert. However we will consider any nationality provided the candidate has a reasonable level of our English language

The position is initially for a short 1 - 3 months and we can assist with travel to UK. The position might develop into something much longer if we needed to extend an arrangement. This is our first attempt to employ an Au pair so we need to see if it works for us. Ideally, we need someone who has previous experience with children, especially babies and who is a confident driver or can gain confidence quickly on UK roads A keen cook or chef would be a great advantage as we try to eat and live healthily. We also like a clean and tidy home and cleaning duties, washing and ironing will all be essential to a daily routine alongside caring for our children.

Someone keen for sport would be ideal but not essential. We do love exercise and cycling so joining us on a ride, in the gym, for an exercise class or just in front of the TV for a 20 minute video workout wouldn't be unusual. Freya my eldest is a keen gymnast and horsewoman. She has access to a number of horses at weekend on a local farm. Both eldest children play competitive rugby and Luca has 2 motocross bikes which we ride regularly.

You would have your own double bedroom with ensuite shower and toilet facilities situated at one end of our recently modernised home. We could supply 150 euros per week as spending money and all your food and drink. You would become a member of our family and be involved with us as much as you prefer We are hardworking family with many commitments but enjoy relaxing and fun times with the children.

We would be happy for you to attend local language school if required or continue education whilst in UK.

Please do contact us if you require more information.

Kind regards

Steve
More ⇩

Job Description

General home and family tasks in child care running to / from school /sports, meals, cleaning. laundry etc

Busy family with busy children and new born

Previous experience with a young baby would be an advantage but not essential

An applicant with a caring nature, positive attitude, friendly and fun, would fit in well
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English, Polish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Construction / Administration staff

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Stephen (Father 56 - English)
Elzbieta (Ella 39 Polish - Mother)
Freya (Daughter 14 - English)
Luca (Son 10 - English)
Sienna (Daughter New Born - English)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 600 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Polish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own double bedroom with en suite bathroom
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »