Family ID: 2085701

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: San Pedro, Marbella / Town | More ⇩

Name Mónica

State Málaga

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2024 - Dec 2025

Time of stay: 3-6 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
31
Profile Visited by 31 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
*****WE ALREADY HAVE AU PAIR UNTIL JUNE 2024, IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN COMEING IN AUTUMN WINTER 24-25 WRITE US :) ********

Dear Au Pair,

We would love for you to be a girl of about 20-30 years old who is passionate about spending time with our 5-year-old daughter, she is very intelligent and we want to stimulate her with another language, ENGLISH or SWEDISH!! Emma already speaks English quite well and understands some Swedish.
We want to reinforce her languages and that is the purpose of having an Au pair! We have already had an Au Pair from September to December 2022 and we loved the experience.

In October Emma was diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes and we would love for you to have some experience with this disease or be open to learning with us, always keeping in mind that you would not spend many consecutive hours alone with her, since our jobs are flexible.

We would like you to come and spend at least 3 months with us.
Emma really likes dancing, music, crafts and books, your work would be mainly in the afternoon and would consist of spending time with her doing activities, speaking in English/Swedish. In the morning she goes to school so you would have time to study, exercise or any other activity.

In general we are very flexible since our jobs are flexible and we have the help of grandparents too!
I grew up having several Swedish Au Pairs and I have very good memories of them, and I even keep in touch with one of them still!! It is an experience that I think is very nice for both parties and I would like Emma to grow up with that good memory!

I was also an exchange student for a year in the US and I know that she learns a lot living with another family in a different place and country. It is very enriching!


A hug and see you soon!

Mónica
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
We would like you to spend time with Emma in the afternoons after school, between 4-7 pm or so. speaking English or Swedish with her and doing crafts, playing...!
We are flexible with hours and days off.

Because of Emma's Diabetes, she has to be monitored from time to time with her sensor and glucose machine. We would teach you how to manage it and know how to act in various situations. You wouldn't be alone with her for too many hours if you didn't want to and you don't need to administer any medication if you don't feel capable! Right now I'm dedicated to taking care of Emma in that sense ;)
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Driver / Therapist

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 250 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2024

Latest Starting Date Dec 2025

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Canadian, Danish, Irish, New Zealander, Polish, Swedish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- or -
 Swedish, Minimum Mastery (C2)

Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
Own room and own bathroom. Direct exit from the room to the terrace.

-If you come during the months of JULY AND AUGUST!!! We usually rent our apartment during those months so we move in with the grandparents to their Villa, since for Jose and I it is our busiest time! and it makes things easier for us with Emma, but of course you would have your single room with your own bathroom.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »