Family ID: 2589412

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Shuniah / Village | More ⇩

Name Audrey

State Ontario

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 12-18 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 74 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello !
To you who will take a few minutes to read our description, we are ready to welcome you!
I discovered Canada when I was 19 years old, while being an au pair in Canada for a summer, a wonderful experience! Back twenty years later to start my family, we are looking for the rare pearl to take care of our twins and take the opportunity to discover the region.

We live in the village of Shuniah, 10 minutes from Thunder Bay, on the shores of Lake Superior (45 minutes drive from the USA, 8 hours from Winnipeg). You will have access to a car.

You will need a driver's license to use our car and enjoy the area (no public transportation).

Translated with (free version)
More ⇩

Job Description

I am looking for an au pair to watch my 14 month old twins full time (9am-5pm) so I can return to work by July 1st.
Accompanying playtime, preparing meals, managing naptime, snacks. Light housekeeping (in conjunction with children's activities).
Make the meal from time to time.

Experience desired, dynamic, sociable. Diploma in early childhood, social an asset.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, French, Mandarin

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Director company / Director marketing

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1800 CAD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, British, English, West Indian, Australian, Belgian, Canadian, French, Luxembourgian, Swiss

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Native Language
- and -
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Peut-être

Required Age 21-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We like to walk in the fresh air in summer and winter.
We enjoy the lake especially in summer by sailing, and ice fishing in winter.
Mrs. is passionate about sewing and has a large dedicated space, Mr. likes to tinker, repair. We like to meet simply by the fire (inside or outside), to garden and play board games. We are passionate about photography, and the region and its landscapes are conducive!

Immigrants ourselves, we will have the pleasure to share our French and Chinese cultures.
At home, we speak French, English and Mandarin.

The region is beautiful for its wide open spaces: sailing, canoeing, kayaking, fishing, hiking, cross-country and downhill skiing...
Beautiful local cultural scene: festivals, concerts, exhibitions, theater...
Thunder Bay is mainly English-speaking, a great opportunity to improve your English.

Translated with (free version)
More ⇩


Private bathroom and bedroom. Large and bright house on the lake.
Wifi and television (Netflix) in your room.
Access to indoor and outdoor sauna, canoe, car.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »