Family ID: 2001416

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Sion / Town | More ⇩

Name Altea

State Valais

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 9-10 Months

Last action: 27 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
30
Profile Visited by 30 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
4%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Hello, I am Altea, a social educator, I am 30 years old and I am of Swiss and Spanish nationality (but born in Switzerland). I am from Lausanne but my husband is from Geneva so we have lived in Geneva for 5 years. I have decided to go back to study for a year to obtain a master's degree so I am going to move to Sion (Valais) in September 2022 with my two daughters who will be 18 months and 3 years old. My husband stays in Geneva so I will be alone with my daughters for a year.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
I am looking for a person with a Spanish mother tongue to speak with my daughters. But with me you can learn French. I need help taking care of my daughters from Monday morning (I start at 8:45) until Thursday at 2pm. That is, on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday, I take care of them all day, prepare lunch, bathe them and prepare dinner for 6:30 pm when I arrive. Then I'll take care of it. At night I don't need help, except if I have something exceptional like exams.
Thursday is only until 2pm more or less, I come to look for my daughters and we go back to Geneva.

The Au Pair then has:
- free the apartment from Thursday to Sunday afternoon when we return in Zion (but you always have your private room)
- all school holidays (7 weeks paid between September and July)
- possibilities to discover Lausanne, Geneva and Sion with us:
- possibility of working in another place on Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday:
- possibility to spend the holidays with our family:
- French courses:
- French practice with me

The cash salary can be negotiated but bearing in mind that as a student I will not have any salary so I will not be able to pay much. But the conditions are good and there is enough free time to earn money with other student work for example.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, French

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Educator

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 petites filles de 3 ans et 18 mois

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 200 CHF

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 9-10 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Colombian, Spanish, Argentinean, Bolivian, Chilean, Guatemalan, Hondurans, Nicaraguan, Panamanian, Peruvian, Uruguayan, Ecuadorian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 25-65

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
I don't have the apartment yet so I don't know what it will be like but for sure the Au Pair will have her own room and WiFi.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »