Family ID: 1364069

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Wakefield / Town More ⇩

Name Colin

State Quebec

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2019 - Sep 2019

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 1 Days Ago

29 292 61%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello Au Pair! Welcome to our home in a wonderful village called Wakefield, about 20 minutes away from the center of Ottawa. It's a bilingual community English/French with a wide variety of outdoor activities for summer and winter. Wakefield is very well known in the area as having a thriving and impressive arts and music scene. The house is in a nature/country setting with a big backyard and forest all around.
More ⇩

Job Description

The details of the job are to pick up the 3 year old boy from preschool at 1:30 pm (Monday to Friday) and spend the afternoon with him. The 1 1/2 year old girl will also be dropped off at 3:30. The parents will be home at 4:30. Some light housekeeping/chores could be done for an hour before this time. A car will be provided for the pickup (of course). There is also some regular evening babysitting that will be required but usually not more than once a week.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Media Industry

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 3 year old boy
18 month old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2019

Latest Starting Date Sep 2019

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 1000 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The Au Pair suite is on its own floor and has wifi, tv, and a separate entrance. Private bathroom with shower attached.

Canada

Becoming an Au Pair in Canada is one of the best ways to discover the country. Learn more about the program regulations, visa and other tips before applying.

Read More

Au Pair in Canada: contract and insurance

Learn more about the Au Pair insurance in Canada and the contract of cooperation between the Au Pair and the Host Family to avoid problems abroad.

Read More

How to become an Au Pair in Canada

Read the important information about the Au Pair requirements in Canada and the step by step process you need to follow to become part of the program.

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us