Family ID: 2286810

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Wausau / Town | More ⇩

Name Hugh

State Wisconsin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Dec 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 57 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
92
Profile added to the favorite list of 92 candidates in the last 3 weeks
788
Profile Visited by 788 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
98%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

To Our Future Au Pair,

We are happy to introduce you to our family. My name is Hugh, and my wife, Alexandra, and I have an infant son, Hugh Patrick. We are very excited to share our family and culture with you and to make your stay as wonderful as possible! As a little background on us, she and I are both former military and we have both travelled extensively. Alexandra taught English as a second language in Taipei for a year and spent several months sailing the Mediterranean. I have studied abroad in Beijing and have travelled to Europe several times. We are both employed by USAA, a military banking and insurance company, and are blessed to be able to work from home; you won’t lack for company throughout the work week.



Alexandra and I are from Texas, but we currently live in Wausau, in the north-central portion of Wisconsin. Wausau is a quaint, lovely little town, full of parks and surrounded by forests and farmland. It is a beautiful part of the country that sees all four seasons full of wonderful, kind people. We moved up to Wisconsin to be parishioners at St. Mary’s Oratory, and we are very involved in its the community life. Wausau is relatively close (by Texas standards!) to several large cities as well: Green Bay, the Twin Cities, Milwaukee, Madison, and Chicago. If you want to see some big cities during your time in America, we do love to travel. Additionally, Alexandra and I own a beach house in Texas; perhaps we could all spend the winter months there?



Hugh Patrick is our world. We love him dearly and desire only to give him our very best. We look forward to sharing him with you! Ours is a deeply Catholic household, we hope you are excited to live the Faith with us. We are a very close family and spend much time together, but we are also outgoing and have a large social network and many social occasions to involve you in. We go out dancing, host dinner parties with friends, arrange picnics, and do many other fun things as a family and a community. You can join us for as much or as little as you like!



We believe that we can offer you an authentic and varied American experience. If you live under our roof, you are a member of our household – we take that commitment seriously and will do well by you. We have both lived abroad; we understand and are very sympathetic to all the experiences and emotions, positive and negative, that come with living in a new and foreign land, and we will support you. I am sure that this will be an amazing, unforgettable experience for you. We look froward to sharing our life with you.





Sincerely,



Hugh
More ⇩

Job Description

Alexandra and I both work from home full-time. We need assistance in giving our son the full attention he requires, but we will both be close at hand to provide company and support to our Au Pair throughout the day. Our childcare needs would almost certainly be significantly less than 40 hours per week. We have three lovely pets: a rambunctious Irish Setter named Fearghas; an affectionate, white, little Pomeranian named Mushu; and a relaxed tabby cat named Boots.
Ours is an earnest Catholic family; we attend Holy Mass daily. The expectation is that all members of the household abide by the minimum precepts of the Church. We belong to a religious order, the Institute of Christ the King, that celebrates beautiful liturgy in the Extraordinary Form at St. Mary's Oratory in town.
We love community and adventure. We often host dinner parties and social events with a wide variety of friends in our Wausau community. Our house is a ten-minutes' walk from downtown, and between one and three hours from Green Bay, Milwaukee, Madison, Minneapolis, St. Paul, and Chicago; we often find reasons to take day trips! We own a beach house/ rental property in Port Aransas, TX, and we are considering spending the winter (January and February) down at the beach. If we do so, our Au Pair will of course accompany us.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Lawyer / Project manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair 200 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Dec 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Irish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Standard bedroom (approx. 10ft. X 12ft.) with a large, remote-adjustable queen bed, large drawers and mirror, nightstand, and closet. The room is on front side of the house overlooking Grand Avenue and has two windows.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »