Family ID: 1157222

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Winchester / Town | More ⇩

Name Dimitri

State Hampshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 2 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
46
Profile Visited by 46 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
84%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair

WE HAVE FOUND OUR AU PAIR SO PLEASE DONT APPLY. GOOD LUCK WITH YOUR SEARCH

Our current au pair is going home to pick up her studies and now I hope to find another Child Minder. I need help looking after my daughter and with some light housework. I am looking for a Child Minder to Marlies (responsible adult) and to become another member of our family. My wife has passed away in January 2018 after a long battle with cancer.

My name is Dimitri is 57 years old and works as a Head of IT in London.
We live in a five bedroom house in Winchester with my daughter Marlies who is 11 years old and goes to the local secondary school, which is 15 minutes, walk from our home.

Marlies is a lively girl and likes to go swimming and scouting once a week and i would like you to take her to the swimming club when needed.

We would like you to help us in our home for with light housework and some ironing (Marlies her school shirts and skirts).
You will have most weekends free and we will pay you £100 per week pocket money, which we will give to you every Friday or pay into a bank account if that is more appropriate

Winchester City is the old capital of England and has a lot of historic sites as well as beautiful country side, there are other child minders and au pairs close by. There is also a good language school 15 minutes bus drive and we will encourage you to go for lessons there to learn English.

In the city centre there are many pubs and clubs full of young people, lots of shops. On occasions we will attend church and you are more than happy to join us.

There is also a bus stop 300 metres from our house with direct access into Winchester city centre and the train station where you can get to London in 1 hour. The bus goes every 10 minutes during the day.

You will have your own bedroom and share the family bathroom with Marlies and I.

We will pay your bus pass which you can use traveling in and around Winchester. We might require you to baby-sit at times for which will pay you £6 per hour.

We do not smoke.

We need our Child Minder to start with us sometime in April or May until for about three months.

We are a fun loving, fairly relaxed family looking for a kind hearted fun child minder to mix in with our family.

We look forwards to you being our child minder.


Yours sincerely

Dimitri and Marlies
More ⇩

Job Description

I have already described a little in the introduction. The child minder will need to make sure that Marlies goes to school in time by reminding her of the time. Marlies will walk to and from school by herself but will need to be reminded of the time to leave.
Cook a simple meal twice a week (Monday and Thursday).
Keep the kitchen clean and tidy and do some hoovering (I have a cleaner once a week to clean my bedroom and do the toilets etc).
Iron Marlies her school cloths once a week

You will be provided with a bus pass which gives you unlimited travel in Winchester City.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Head of IT

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender 11 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Vocational school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Bus card

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You have a large bedroom upstairs with cupboards and dressing table. There is also a table for study
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »