Family ID: 2564797

Children: 3 Children, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

City: Windsor / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Danielle

State Ontario

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 23 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are looking to welcome a Serbian-speaking young-person into our home! We are super-welcoming, social and generous. The kids are older and very easy to care for.

Our family presents the perfect blend of Canadian and Serbian, with strong connections in both communities in a beautiful lakefront home near the city of Windsor and only 20 min from the border to the USA and 3 hours from Toronto.

This is a great win-win for both our family and the Au Pair, and we hope to find someone to treat as part of our family!
More ⇩

Job Description

We need someone to help with meal preparation, help the children improve their serbian language, and just generally be there for the kids when we are at work. They are old enough to be left alone at times, but we need someone to be an extra set of hands and eyes. If the Au Pair drives, we would also have them assist us at times with driving to sports and recreation for the kids.

My husband and I will be travelling for business a couple times this summer and fall, and would need the Au Pair home in the evenings to supervise the children and put them to bed while we are away. Baba and Deda are very involved, and would also be available at times during the day for these periods.

We would also ask the Au Pair to house sit, and care for our beautiful and calm 3 year old Standard Poodle during some times when our family is travelling this summer.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Serbian

Languages spoken at home English, Serbian

Religion Other

Importance of religion Important

Employment Real estate agent / Business owner

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 16 Year male
12 Year male
10 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Accepts Smokers - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Croatian, Macedonian, Serbian

Language Skills
 Serbian, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- and -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

I am Canadian-Born of Scottish descent, and my husband is Serbian-Born and came to Canada at 8 years old. He speaks fluent Serbian, and I understand some. We have been happily married for 17 years, and run a successful business together.

Our children are 16, 12 and 10 and are very well behaved. They play basketball, soccer and are involved in traditional folklore dancing groups and church school, and speak and understand conversational serbian language to varying degrees. My husband is president of the local church board of the Serbian Orthodox Church, and we are very involved in the large serbian community here in Windsor.

Our home is just outside Windsor, on 3 acres of waterfront on Lake St. Clair. In the summer, we enjoy daily jet-skiing, kayaking, swimming and fishing right in our backyard. All of these activities would be available to our Au-Pair.
More ⇩


The Au Pair would have their own section of our large home, with a bedroom, full bathroom and full kitchen to themselves. We have full wifi, internet tv with all channels including serbian language channels, etc.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »