Family ID: 1656357

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: brussels / Town | More ⇩

Name kasia

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
40
Profile Visited by 40 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there!
We are looking for NATIVE BRITISH or POLISH au Pairs only-
This is purely for linguistic learning purposes for our children.

We are a family with four children, Two girls 7 and 8 two boys 10 and 18.
We are a very international family, I the mother am born and grew up in London, and the dad is from Paris, but has also lived in London for a few years, so we have a strong connection with the UK.
At home we speak fluent French, some English and some Polish, as I have Polish origins.
We moved to Brussels as we work in the European Institutions.
I would like to find an aupair who is dynamic with children (and who genuinely LIKES kids) and who has a strong sense of leadership, as well as being creative with them.
We are looking for someone who will be able to teach them English or Polish depending on the nationality of the candidate. If you are able to cook and do some light housework that would be a huge help, although we do a lot ourselves!
We currently both work from home due to the sanitary crisis.
We travel to London to see family, and also go on holidays to France, if the situation permits, we can take the au pair with us!
More ⇩

Job Description

Teaching the kids English or Polish.
Arts and Crafts, keeping kids occupied on rainy days!
Weekend end work may be required as well, subject to our arrangments.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French, Polish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion

Employment Administration / Project manager

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender girl 7, girl 8, boy 10

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities British, Polish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 500 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a house on 4 levels, close to all amenities. Supermarket, Medical Center, Bank, Pharmacy all 200m away.
You will not be isolated as we live about 10 minutes by car from Brussels city center and bus stop is 1 min away from our house.
You will have your own bedroom and shower/ toilet.
We have wifi of course.
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »