Family ID: 2597550

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Firenze / Town | More ⇩

Name Maria Teresa

State Tuscany

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 3-6 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 102 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Dear Au Pair,
we are a family of father mother and two little girls (2 years old and 4.5 years old), we are looking for an English or Spanish native speaking au pair to spend 3-6 months with us this summer: starting from May-June, until September -October. We live in Florence close to the center and public transport (train, bus) and are planning to go on vacation in July and August.
I need help with the little girls at various times of the day (dressing, washing, preparing food, eating, doing activities....) and would like them to learn a foreign language.
We are looking for a reliable, mature person who loves small children and has experience with them, who can be flexible with schedules and who knows how to adapt in situations with relatives and on holiday in new places.
Driving license not mandatory but recommended to move independently.
I would like to talk on skype or whatsapp to meet and get to know each other.
Thanks, see you soon!
Maria Teresa
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
The au pair's work with the children would be 6-8 hours a day, to be spread over the day, helping them in their routine.
The days off for the au pair would be at the weekend, sometimes we would ask the au pair to change an afternoon or day off to another one in the week for an outing with the parents. If we go out in the evening, we will agree on the day after fewer working hours....important flexibility on both sides!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Business owner / Freelancer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female
4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities English, Spanish, Swiss

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 Spanish, Minimum Native Language

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 19-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Italiano My husband and I have been married for 5 years, we mostly work from home via computer, we like to hang out with friends and be with relatives, we spend a lot of time with our family. We are 38 and 33 years old.
Maria del Carmen is our eldest daughter, she is 4.5 years old, she is very nice and intelligent, lively and curious; she loves meeting new people and playing with other children, initially she is shy but then she bonds very much with others. She is very greedy for chocolates and candies, but they are only granted on "special occasions".
Carla is the youngest, she is 2 years old, she is very sweet, curious and observant. She is learning to remove the diaper, she likes to look and touch everything, she loves her sister very much and wants to play and communicate with her, she gets angry easily but with a hug from her she passes.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Italiano
We have a spacious house on two floors, very close to the city center, with a small garden. We have been moving for two years, it is difficult to keep it tidy due to the busy life with two little girls but we try to do our job to keep it clean and tidy.
The au pair will have a room on her own with everything needed, bedside table drawers and window. if you need a place to study we will arrange for this and any other need. The bathroom will be shared, and where we go on vacation we will need to be adaptable to the new spaces that will be new for us too!
We have only one television in the living room which we rarely watch, the rooms don't have air conditioners but with some precautions they don't get too hot even on the hottest days.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »