Family ID: 1906656

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Gauting / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Julia

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
23
Profile Visited by 23 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
4%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello, ,
my name is Julia Homm and I write on behalf of my family. So that you know who we are, here's a little bit about us:
We are a family of 5 from Gauting, a suburb of Munich.
Our family includes Florian (40, works as an engineer at BMW), I (39, works as a teacher), Emma (11, attends secondary school), Nele (7, attends elementary school) and Paula (2, attends daycare) . We also have a small and very lovely dog ​​named Toni.
We have been living in Gauting for 5 years now and feel very comfortable here in our house with a beautiful garden. In our free time we like to go hiking, cycling or swimming to the lake.
We want an au pair because we find it exciting to take a person into our family who brings us new impressions with a different culture. I myself was in Costa Rica 18 years ago and in Ghana 16 years ago as a volunteer and at that time also lived with host families. I still like to think back to those times and I was very happy to have been warmly welcomed by nice people.
Since we had a lovely au pair from Thailand with us for a year, we know what to expect. Your own room with bed, wardrobe, desk, TV, shelf is ready for you. Of course we expect a little support in looking after the children, the dog and the household. It is important to us that you feel comfortable and that you see yourself as part of our family during your stay.
There are many families with au pairs here in Gauting, so I am sure that you will make friends quickly. The next language school is in Starnberg and is only one train station away from Gauting. I won't go back to work until September because Paula is so small. That means that I can support you well in the first few months to find your way around here.
We very much hope that you are interested in getting to know us! If you have any further questions, write back to us!

Many greetings,
Julia & the Homm family
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Teacher

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 2, eine 2 jährige Tochter und eine 7 jährige Tochter

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Italian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 19-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »