Family ID: 1507689

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Göttingen / Town | More ⇩

Name Katharina

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 22 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
53
Profile Visited by 53 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
10%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello, we, Katharina and Thomas, live with our three children in Göttingen near the city center (approx. 15 minutes on foot). Johanna is 18 and graduates from high school, Mimi is 15 and goes to school and Max has just turned 6 and comes to school in the summer.
Since Thomas and I are fully employed (Thomas as a set designer and I as a teacher), we need an au pair to take Max to school in the morning, pick it up again at noon and play with him on some afternoons. It would also be great if you could cook for him (and sometimes us) at lunchtime. We always have a lot of laundry. If you could help mr with it from time to time. I would also be very happy. Max is very open and happy, he likes to go to sports and play football, he swims. His great passion is playing with Playmobil.
We are an open house, our friends and the friends of our children come to visit frequently, we like to go to the theater or the cinema, spend time in the fresh air with jogging or get the guitar out and sing.
You would have your own room upstairs under the roof and you would have to share a small bathroom with a student. Of course, you could take a language course in the morning.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lehrerin / Artist

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Junge, 7 Jahre

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, British, Danish, English, Finnish, French, Irish, Israeli, Canadian, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Spanish, Austrian, Hungarian, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? nein

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »