Family ID: 2280926

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Hale Greater Manchester / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Hannah

State Cheshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Dec 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
129
Profile Visited by 129 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
7%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au pair

Thank you for taking the time to learn about our family.

My name is Hannah and I am 34 year old, gym loving mother and lawyer. I am married to Chris who is a football fan and also a lawyer working in Manchester. I am having a career break to concentrate on family life.

We wish to welcome an au pair to our family to help with childcare while the children are so young.
We have a daughter Freya aged 3.5 years, a son Henry aged 2 years and a brand new baby boy called Louis who is just 3 weeks old.

The children are happy, energetic and playful. They really enjoy playing outside, running and climbing in the garden or at the local park. Henry loves football and Freya enjoys dressing up and imaginative role play. They are always keen to play games.

As a family, I’d say we are fun, easy going and energetic. As parents we love to socialise over good food and a few glasses of wine with friends and enjoy having a fun filled house with play dates and visitors over the weekend.

Our family lives in Hale in Trafford and we enjoy an active lifestyle and especially love being surrounded by friends and family. The children are playful and love being with friends but equally thrive on routine and have a set nap schedule and bath and bedtime routine.

Our home village is known for having an abundance of bars and restaurants and boutique shops. There is a renown language school in the town of Hale.
Our home is a 10 minute walk to the local train station and there are regular trains and buses to Manchester City centre which is around a 30-40 minute train journey. We are also close by (around a 20 minute walk) to the town of Altrincham which has an artisan market, plenty of bars, pubs, restaurants and shops. Altrincham has the metro tram links direct to Manchester in 25/30 minutes. We are only 15/20 minutes car drive from Manchester airport.

We are lucky enough to live in a house with plenty of outdoor space and spare rooms to accommodate an au pair in their own room with wifi, bathroom and privacy.

We are looking for a friendly, trustworthy, committed au pair who enjoys the outside and has plenty of energy ready to entertain the young children. It would be great to have someone with a fun and creative imagination to match our energy.
We hope an au pair will blend well and become part of our family. We want someone to feel like a friend and family member!

An au pair will ideally help with the morning routine before the children’s drop off to nursery/preschool. Also an au pair would help in the afternoon/early evenings after the pick up from nursery/preschool. We would be looking for someone to help one day during the weekend too and to help with babysitting on occasional prearranged weekend nights. It would be great for an au pair to pitch in with some general house duties too. As I am not working at the moment I’ll be around to help with child care most of the time so it’s really someone to lend a helping hand!

We appreciate an au pair might wish to study during the day and evenings and this will all be accommodated. Timings wise, an au pair would help our family between 7am-9am and after nursery/school and also between 3.30pm until the children go to bed around 7pm.

An au pair will be able to have evening free time after this point and also free time after the nursery/school drop off at 9am during the day . Also one full weekend day off. We expect an au pair to help out around 30-35 hours per week but we can flexible according to study or other commitments.

Of course an au pair would be entitled to holiday time to be agreed in advance.

The ideal candidate would be someone with some experience with young children and babies. This could be experience with family members or babysitting or other professional or voluntary experience.

We want an au pair to feel as comfortable and happy in our home as possible and welcome an au pair to communicate with us about their own needs and commitments.

We are looking for someone to start as soon as possible and understand an au pair would need to be studying to work in the UK.

Looking forward to hearing from and the welcoming in an au pair into our fun loving friendly family!

Thanks in advance.

Best wishes,

Hannah, Chris, Freya, Henry and baby Louis xx
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lawyer / Lawyer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female
1 Year male
newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair 400 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Dec 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Barbadian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Channel Islander, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Portuguese, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Turkish, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Private room and own separate bathroom. Wifi and food provided.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »