Family ID: 2686966

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hamburg / Big City | More ⇩

Name Lana

State Hamburg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 3-24 Months

Last action: 10 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 194 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair, we would love to welcome you to our family starting from this June for at least three months, with the possibility to extend your stay as long as desired. We are a family with two little girls living in a beautiful and calm neighborhood in the heart of Hamburg.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a full-time helper for the next three months (June, July and August) as I will be mostly alone at home with the girls. You would help me with taking care of Leya while Lumi is in kindergarten as well as taking them out to a playground. You are not required to be alone with both of them at the same time, but rather to support me. Some weeks we would go to another city in Germany and visit my husband at a beer festival, or we will do a trip together during the summer months. You will also have days off when we agree as the schedule in June is quite tight, but July and August are more chill. Some light housework is required as well, such as cleaning the kitchen, organizing the toys, taking out garbage, vacuuming and similar.
From September on, when both girls go to Kita we would offer you a different contract with ca. 30 hours per week and a smaller salary with fixed working hours. We would also look for a language school in case you're interested to learn German and adjust your other obligations too.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home Bosnian, German, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed / Artist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female
11 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1000 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- or -
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 22-38

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


We live on the second floor in a beautiful residential building. Our flat has three rooms: our bedroom (we sleep with the girls), a living room with a sunny balcony and an extra room that would be yours to use. It has a big bed, wardrobe and a fridge, among other things. Besides we have a kitchen, toilet and bathroom.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »