Family ID: 1425988

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hamilton / Big City | More ⇩

Name Amy

State Ontario

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 6 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
82
Profile Visited by 82 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
12%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! Come join our family!

We are an international family (Dutch dad, Canadian mom) with a 1 year old baby girl. We live in Hamilton Ontario, one hour away from Toronto. We do a lot of outings as a family that we would love to include you in. Park days, hikes, adventures to nearby cities, and trips to our family cottage.
We would love to feel like you are part of the family. It is important that you love children, are creative, patient and create a light and exciting atmosphere.
More ⇩

Job Description

*Must speak English*

We expect you to have some child care experience. Our daughter is 1 year old so preferably experience in this age group.

We hope we can have a flexible schedule, however, the majority of the weeks will be from Monday - Friday, 8:30 am - 4:30 pm. Most weekends will be free, and you are welcome to join us on our outings or do your own thing.

Some light household work and cooking is expected.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation sales

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Girl, 12 months

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Colombian, Costarican, Danish, Dutch, Ecuadorian, Filipino, French, German, Guatemalan, Indonesian, Japanese, Luxembourgian, Mexican, Nicaraguan, Norwegian, Peruvian, Singaporean, Swedish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 700 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 20-37

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The Aupair will have her own private space in our basement bedroom. It has its own bathroom with a shower. There is wifi in the home. The suite has a private entrance, as well as access through the home.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »