Family ID: 1234104

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Krefeld / Big City | More ⇩

Name Daphne

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Apr 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
29
Profile added to the favorite list of 29 candidates in the last 3 weeks
238
Profile Visited by 238 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
78%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear AuPair,
We would be delighted if you’d like to join our family for one year. My husband and I have to work a lot and need support with our children.
We have a nice big house with a garden where you will feel comfortable. We live in a city called Krefeld which is very close to Düsseldorf where most young people enjoy spending their leisure time.
I hope I have sparked your interest.
best regards
Daphne
More ⇩

Job Description

In general, your week day will look like this:
Mornings: make breakfast and snack boxes for the kids, make sure they brush their teeth, get ready for the school bus, tidy up the kitchen.
During the day: grocery shopping
Evening: after kids arrive with school bus (approx 4pm), prepare dinner, tidy up kitchen, take care of kids until we come home.

Important: when the kids are on school holidays you will be involved in child care activities longer hours. Therefore, you can take a total of 6 weeks holiday.

In general, you will be responsible for keeping the kids rooms and kids bathroom tidy.

Weekends: Usually you can spend the weekends at your leisure. We might need your help every once in a while.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Girl 8 yearsrnBoy 5 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Apr 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Bahamian, Barbadian, Belizean, Bolivian, Brazilian, Caymanian, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Cuban, Ecuadorian, Filipino, Guatemalan, Haitian, Hondurans, Mexican, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Puerto Rican, Salvadoran, Uruguayan, Venezuelan, Danish, English, Icelandic, Irish, New Zealander, Norwegian, Panamanian, Swedish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 21-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

15m2 room with en-suite bathroom
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »