Family ID: 1494799

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: La Chapelle en Valgaudemar / Village | More ⇩

Name Elodie

State Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2020 - Jul 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 5 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
17
Profile added to the favorite list of 17 candidates in the last 3 weeks
131
Profile Visited by 131 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
27%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello,

We are a young couple living in a small mountain village in the heart of the Ecrins National Park, 45 minutes from Gap and 1h30 from Grenoble by car or bus. Gap and Grenoble have a train station.

We rent vacation homes and the season intensifies in July and August. We work almost every day but especially on weekends. We are looking for a serious and dynamic au pair who will speak english to our daughter. You can perfect your French by speaking daily with us, the inhabitants and holidaymakers of the village. We will be very happy to welcome you among us and share a great experience.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
This is the first time that we have welcomed an au pair so the idea is to take care of our daughter when we work and speak English, but also French because she does not yet understand the English. We want to familiarize her with the language. She loves to walk, bike and play. We will have to taste it and put it to bed when we are at work. You may be asked to do a bit of cleaning like vacuuming, cleaning the windows, as well as maintaining your private space. We will never ask you to clean the entire house, nor the sanitary or the kitchen, because it is my job and not yours. We take all meals together. You will of course have free time to enjoy the environment.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French, English

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Gérant meublés de tourisme

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Petite fille qui aura 2 ans et demi en Avril 2020.
Elle est de nature sociale et s'exprime déjà bien. Elle commence à être propre le jour. Elle adore se promener dehors, jouer, qu'on lui lise des histoires... Elle aime manger de tout.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jun 2020

Latest Starting Date Jul 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities English, Spanish, Italian, Greek, Norwegian, Dutch, Swedish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 320 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? NON

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We live in a beautiful house in which we are going to settle this spring. We have a large garden. Your room has its private shower and sink. It has parquet floors. Mountain view window.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »