Family ID: 2610733

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Langen / Town | More ⇩

Name Silke

State Hesse

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 162 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear new family member,

We are family of 5, 3 little kids and parents. We have a boy of 11 years, a girl of 8 years and again a boy of 4 years old. We have a dog, called Dutch. He is a very lazy English Bulldog.

They speak 3 languages, Dutch, English and German. We would love if you could at least speak one of those fluently to make communication between you and them easy going. We are looking for an extra addition to our family to help us out running our family.

What is really important is a driving license and knowledge of English language as you need both to help the kids.
More ⇩

Job Description

Dad works in an office job with long days and mom has her own business that just started to run a little better but works flexible hours but mostly at evenings, end of afternoons. That's why we need help. we have had au pairs before, and we are still in touch with them we see each other as our extended family..

We have no family in the area as we are a Dutch Family living in Germany near Frankfurt.
We have been living outside the Netherlands since 2007 so we know how it is to move to another country and start a new, happy to support you on that.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English, French, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director / Business owner

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year male
8 Year female
4 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 320 EUR

Salary of Nanny 450 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Belgian, Bosnian, Botswanian, Brazilian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Czech, Dutch, English, Finnish, Flemish, French, German

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 20-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Our kids play tennis, swim, rugby and soccer.
We, as parents do weight training, pilates and mom does running.
We love to cook, bake, you will not go hungry ;)
We love to entertain friends for dinner and be outdoors. Go for a hike or bike tour as a family! .
The forrest is just around the corner!
City life and nature all together!


We live in a house, where you would get your own room and bathroom for you to use.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »