Family ID: 1948839

Children: 4 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Laufenburg / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Katja

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - May 2022

Time of stay: 4-6 Months

Last action: 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
88
Profile Visited by 88 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
93%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au-Pair, it´s our first time, we are looking for an au-pair. Who we are? There belong 6 members to our family - Baby Jonna (1/2 Jahr), Wilma (5), Alva (6) und Kalle (8) - of course Mum and Dad. We have been thinking about an au-pair for a long time, now we have enough space in our huge house with its huge garden. We live on the country side in a village. There´s a lot of space for the children to play, be loud and we plant our own vegetables.
Our location is very close to the border to Switzerland. Next smaller cities are Waldshut-Tiengen and Bad Säckingen (10 km distance), Basel and Zürich in Switzerland aren´t too far away and it´s easy going there by train.
We are looking for an au-pair who we can rely on, who is kind and open-minded. We are mainly looking for support during the mornings and evenings. Maybe Katja will start a new Job as a psychotherapist and your job would be taking care of baby Jonna.
Of course we will help you learn German, getting to know our culture and we would love to welcome you in our family like a family member.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your duties would be to support us during the wee, especially in the mornings, to get children ready for school and kindergarden and bring them, maybe pick them up later. Also in the evenings we would appreciate your support, getting children ready for bed.
If Katja starts a new job we need some help taking care of baby Jonna. The au-pair´s job would be to watch and take care of her for ca. 6 hours during the week.
Additionally, we would love to have the possibility - sometimes- to do something by our own as parents and the au-pair should then take care of the 4 of them.
We engage a woman who helps us, tidying up the house once a week. Cleaning the house it´s no au-pair´s duty, but we would expect some support with dish washing, running the vacuum-cleaner and shopping. We would pay 280€ pocket money, will support you learning our language and integrate in a social network beside our family. We would love to support your hobbies and faciliate them for you to live.

We try to live an ecologic way as good we can and be careful and responsible with our ressources. We love to cook and eating good food is an important value for us, that´s the reason we plant a lot of vegetables by ourselves.

We are both vaccinated against Corona-Virus and would expect an au-pair to be the same.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Scientist / Psychologist

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Kinder
m, 8 Jahre
w, 6 Jahre
w, 5 Jahre
w, 0 Jahre

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date May 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 20-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au-pair will have an own room (20m2). Of course you will have free access to wifi and phone. Also free access to the fridge :-)
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »