Family ID: 1041901

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: lazise / Village | More ⇩

Name stefania

State Veneto

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 7 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
91
Profile Visited by 91 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
94%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! Are you looking for a loud and friendly Italian family? Here we are!
We're a family of four, interested in knowing people coming from other countries and their culture. We believe that, if our sons rise in a multicultural environment, one day they will be open-minded people. We would like to show you the wonderful cities of our region, as Verona, Venezia, Milan or the amazing surroundings of the Garda lake and the Adriatic Sea.
We love good and healthy food, and we'll be happy to let you taste our traditional recipes. In a few words...be ready to an unforgettable experience!
More ⇩

Job Description

During the school period (autumn, winter and spring) the schedule is easy. From Monday to Friday you will be free in the morning when kids are at school, and busy in the afternoon with them usually from 4.00 pm to 8.30pm (and many days kids have extra school activities). In summer, when the kids attend the summer camp, then the schedule depends on the camp timetable.

As a general rule, we expect you to be busy with the kids about 4-5 hours/day, 5 days/week. We also ask you to stay at home at least one-two evening per week to let us parents going out, as well as in the morning when the kids are sick at home and on Saturday morning in case of last minute emergency. Thus, some flexibility is expected, definitely respecting the 30 hours/week limit.
In case our family goes for a trip during your off-day and you wish to come with us, you are welcome to come along as a guest.

We will consider you as a member of our family. We will do your laundry if you wish, but you may use washing machine your own. In case you wish to have dinner or lunch with us, we expect you to help with the kitchen, as any other adult member of the family. If you prefer to eat alone, you are expected to reset and clean the kitchen yourself. Cooking for us is not required, but if you wish to learn Italian cooking or let us try some typical dish of your country, you are welcome to do so.
Housework required are only related with the daily routine (to set/clean the table, empty the dishwasher, tidy up the spaces you use, … and so on). We all adults have to be a good example for kids, so you are expected to keep your room and stuff in an ordered manner.

We would like to find a person who stays/plays with our kids speaking English (or another language such as German or Spanish) and also spends some time with the rest of the family. In particular, with kids we expect you to help looking after them, teaching them english by addressing them in the language, playing and singing with them. We need an au-pair all over the year, so feel free to contact us for any period you would like to come.

We would like to find an au pair flexible, open and helpful and we'll be flexible as well with any needs you may have. We trust that speaking each other, you can always find a solution!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment manager / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Carlotta, 8yo, female
Giovanni, 6yo, male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 360 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Danish, English, Icelandic, Irish, Norwegian, Scottish, Swedish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -no

Required Age 18-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our house is a semidetached house with a large garden located just at Lazise (#lazisesulgarda) entrance, 100 meters from the lake promenade. At home you will have your own bedroom and bathroom.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »