Family ID: 1599217

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Les Houches / Village | More ⇩

Name Martha

State Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 9 Hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
18
Profile added to the favorite list of 18 candidates in the last 3 weeks
161
Profile Visited by 161 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
8%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are hoping to find someone to join our family for the 2020-21 school year (can extend to next summer as well). We live in a small village called Vaudagne which is 10 minutes from Chamonix in France. I am American and my husband is French. We have a little boy named Dylan who is 7, a very furry cat named Mr Cute, two chickens (maybe soon to be 3) named Blue and Ron and a goldfish named Duck. I am a very biased mama, but Dylan is one of the kindest, most sensitive kids you could ever meet. He makes it pretty easy to be a parent. It's hard to know what the year will look like given the challenges we all face with Covid-19. But we would like someone to join our family to help with Dylan and around the house. We don't know yet what our son's school schedule will look like so are looking for someone who can be flexible as things change through the year (hours per week will be 35 or less). We definitely need someone who can drive and who is a non-smoker. Our family loves to do things in nature: walking, swimming, skiing. We're lucky to live in such a beautiful place where there is so much to do outside. Look forward to hearing from you! Martha
More ⇩

Job Description

It's hard to know what the year will look like. Ideally, we would like someone who is flexible. If Dylan's school is in session, we would like the au pair to help more around the house (grocery shopping, some cooking, light cleaning) but if Dylan's school has to close, it would be more childcare. In general, the work would be Monday - Friday. with every weekend off. The most important requirements are the ability to drive (as we live outside of town) and a love of children/fun. We will allow the au pair to have access to a family car on nights and weekends (but will need to share with the family).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Comerciante / Consultant

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 7, boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 26-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Bedroom and sitting room on the ground floor of the house (can have a private entrance if helpful). Bathroom is semi-private. It's not attached to the bedroom, but gets very little use. It has a shower and a big tub with jaccuzzi jets. On this floor we have a gym (sounds fancy but basically two cardio machines and a TV), the au pair's bedroom and sitting room, an office and the bathroom.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »