Family ID: 1444790

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Liestal / Village | More ⇩

Name D

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
34
Profile Visited by 34 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future Au Pair,

We are mexican-german family, we live close to the border between Germany, Switzerland and France, in a small town in Liestal Basel-land, so to reach Basel City from our place is 35 minutes in public transportation and to reach Germany is 45 minutes. We have a 4 and half year old with speech delay and asd, we are looking for an au pair who can already speak German or has basic knowledge and is willing to learn it because he needs to hear it a lot, we are also open to the possibility to refund a % of the german courses the aupair takes in her homeland if she has experience in children on the spectrum.
More ⇩

Job Description

We will be needing the au pair from July 2021 (8 to 12 months or more if the au pair is willing) we are flexible with the schedules our son goes to Kindergarten from 8 to 12om so the schedule will be 1pm to 6pm and in the mornings twice a week a little bit of help with the household, house duties shared with the mother. The working hours are 30 per week, 2 saturdays free and all sundays free . We had a great experience this year with our first au-pair from Spain, she was a blessing during the lockdown, we are very excited to get a second au-pair.
More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment IT/Education / Therapist

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3.5 Years old, male.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 600 CHF

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, German, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Georgian, Greek, Greenlander, Irish, Italian, Canadian, Croatian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Swedish, Swiss, Slovak, Slovenian, Czech, Hungarian, Welsh, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room, tv, internet, card for the train, language course, if you want to study any other course we could talk about it and change your schedule to fit with the course you want to study..
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »