Family ID: 2515758

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Driving, Errands/Shopping

City: Loveland / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Cathy

State Ohio

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 25 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
41
Profile Visited by 41 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
4%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
My name is Cathy. I live in Loveland, Ohio. Loveland is a suburb and is about 15 miles from Cincinnati. I was diagnosed with Parkinson's Disease 12 years ago. I live alone in a single-family home. I'm looking for someone who can live with me and provide support occasionally during a 24 hour period i need some support. Generally, I'm quite active and mobile.
More ⇩

Job Description

The #1 job requirement is to be available to provide injections for my Parkinson's medications typically 3-4 times per day. Administering the injections is quite easy and i can teach you. The challenge is not knowing what time of the 24 hour day the injections will be needed. Generally, the injections are generally given between 8:00am and 10:00am in the morning and between 9:00pm and 10:00pm at night. Sometimes i need an additional injection during the day and several times a month i need one between 2:00am and 4:00am. i just never know.

The job is actually very easy. I don't need someone constantly with me. Just need you available when the injections are needed. You will have a lot of free time to read, study, watch TV, shop, and do your hobbies.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Age group of elderly/senior 55+

Does elderly/senior live alone? Yes, single female

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Sales

People living in the house 1

Age and gender of elderly/senior 64 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary of Caregiver for elderly 12 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Caregiver for elderly

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Driving, Errands/Shopping

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, Canadian, Costarican, Filipino, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Irish, Italian, Jamaican, Singaporean

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 20-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

I have two daughters and six grandchildren who live in the area. They have young families and are very busy. Hobby is gardening and plants both inside and outside.

Accommodation

You will have your own bathroom and bedroom. Wifi is available 24/7.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »