Family ID: 2177615

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

Need Tutor for: English

City: Madrid / Big City | More ⇩

Name Sara

State Madrid

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Aug 2022

Time of stay: 1-3 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
30
Profile added to the favorite list of 30 candidates in the last 3 weeks
222
Profile Visited by 222 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
73%
Answer Rate

Online Tutor

We need a tutor who can teach English

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12)

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

*WE'VE ALREADY FOUND AN AU PAIR*

*WE NEED AN AU PAIR WITH FLUENT ENGLISH, IDEALLY NATIVE/BILINGUAL OR AT LEAST C1*

Dear future au pair,
We would love to welcome you in our home.You are welcome if you are a polite, friendly, responsible and sporty/active person, who likes children and enjoys spending time with them, with a sense of humour and patience to get along with children.
We live in Madrid, in a neighbourhood in the north of the city that has a lot of green areas, our house is in front of a huge park (the 2nd biggest in Madrid). It is a residential area, but it has grown a lot in the last years and now we have a lot of restaurants, coffes, etc. It is also very well connected to the downtown.
When Sara (mum) was 24 years old she was an au pair in Belgium and loved the experience, now we are looking forward to being a host family for an au pair this summer.
Although this is the first time we are going to have an au pair we are a very open minded family. Sara's origins are 100% from Spain although with traveller ancestors, Oliveiros' origins are more diverse (half Spanish, half Portuguese, his early years in Venezuela). In addition, for more than 10 years we have both lived in many different countries for work reasons (Chile, Brazil, Bolivia, Panama, France, Jordan, Uzbekistan, Qatar, Kuwait...) We are very used to living with other cultures, customs and/or religions!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an au pair this summer (most probably starting on the 8th of August).
We would like the au pair to stay with us for at least 4-5 weeks (minimum 3 weeks) but she could stay until the middle or end of September or even the entire school year if we get along and you have availability.
In August the children have holidays and you will have to look after the children while we work.
We have a swimming pool (with a lifegauard) in our housing development and they love to spend hours there so you will be able to spend a lot of time there, playing or swimming with them or just watching them while they enjoy.
You will have free weekends (sat & sun)
Our au pair should be an easy-going, calm and educated person, a non-smoker, a clean and tidy person and follow reasonable house rules.
We would like the children to experience an immersion in English so we would like she to speak to them in English, if you have experience teaching languages that's a big plus! Of course you will also be able to practice your Spanish if you wish!
They attend a bilingual school but have not been learning English for a long time so this could be a great opportunity and give them a boost )).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home English, Portuguese, Spanish

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Administration / Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
6 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair 400 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Aug 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Online Tutor

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach English

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Scottish, English, Irish, Maltese

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 19-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a flat with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, we also have a terrace that we enjoy a lot in summer with views to a huge park that is one of the largest gree areas in Madrid.
We have Wifi.
Our housing development has a gym, swimming pool and paddle tennis cour that you can enjoy.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »