Family ID: 1407743

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Marbach am Neckar / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Gabriela

State Baden-Württemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
71
Profile Visited by 71 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
93%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Aupair,

we are a little family of four: Jonas, Gabriela, Nikolas & Frederik. Nikolas was born in March 2017 and Frederik in September 2018. We live in a town very close to Stuttgart. We are looking for a kind and caring aupair that is native in English or Spanish and will support us during the workdays.
We are a very open-minded family, looking to enrich our kids with cultural awareness and openess. We want you to become part of our family. You will be always welcome to share any questions, doubts, worries or problems with us.

We are looking forward to getting to know you,
Jonas, Gabriela, Nikolas & Frederik
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a friendly, kind, caring, open-minded, supportive and positive au pair, who likes to take on the responsibility for two active but very friendly happy little guys. Previous experience in child care (e.g. kindergarten intern, summer camps etc.) is required as both are very small.

You can start as soon as possible and we would like you to stay for a year (11-12 months). We are happy to provide you with contacts to our previous aupairs as a reference if needed.

During the week, you will help us in the mornings getting the boys ready for kindergarten, pick them up (around 3:30 pm) and play with them until we get home. We are also going to try to bring or pick them up on some days. You will support with some light household chore (e.g. clear away toys, take out trash, helping out with laundry, laying/cleaning the table and helping out with dinner from time to time). We will only expect you to watch the boys on the weekends from time to time and occasional evening-sitting. We see the weekends as family time and really want to spend a lot of time with our boys during our free time. We are looking for someone who loves to play with little kids this age and likes to talk, sing and especially read a lot to them.

We are looking for an active and energetic person who likes to be outside a lot and is being very reliable at the same time.

Here is a sum-up of your contract details:
-pocket money: 360€/month (usually it is less according to German law: 260€)
-you will have the possibility to get additional pocket money for extra work like (eg.) ironing if you want
-language course: 50€/month if course is visited
-working hours/week: 30h in total / max. 5 hours per day
-2 vacation days per month (in fact you will have more than this, as we would be happy if you take your vacations during our vacation days which are in total 30 days per year)
-1-2 days off per week (usually on the weekends)
-at least 4 free evenings during the week (evening starts, when boys are in bed i.e. around 7:30 pm)

We are welcoming aupairs with all kind of food preferences and religions. We are trying to eat healthy and organic food and trying to protect the environment as good as possible.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Employee

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2 (Male 1,5 & 3 yrs)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, English, Irish, Canadian, New Zealander, Scottish, Welsh

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 360 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 19-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a newly-build house in an outskirt of Stuttgart (Ludwigsburg-Region). We have a garden and a beautiful nature-sanctuary just in front of the door.
You will have your own apartment with bathroom and a lot of light (approx. 23 square meters + 4 square meters bathroom). It is on the first floor and there is free wifi and a TV.
Public transport (S-Bahn) is in 2 minutes walking distance and you reach the city center within only 25 minutes (Stuttgart-Mitte).
We live in Ludwigsburg-Region very close to Stuttgart. With the S-Bahn (our local trains) you will reach Stuttgart within only 20 minutes and the city center of Ludwigsburg is only 7 minutes away. Ludwigsburg is a nice little student-city with lots of bars and restaurant. Our region is known for the famous German writer and poet Friedrich Schiller. So a lot of history in our town. If you like running, hiking, biking or other sport outside. You will be able to take advantage of the nature in front of our house. We have lots of vineyards in our region too.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »