Family ID: 1243110

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Nierstein / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Mary

State Rhineland-Palatinate

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - May 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 23 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile Visited by 6 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
47%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear future au pair,

WE HAVE FOUND OUR AU-PAIR. WE ARE NO LONGER LOOKING AT THE MOMENT.

Thank you very much
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Get the children ready for school and kindergarten (get dressed, have breakfast, brush your teeth) Bring Cindy and Luis to / to school / kindergarten and pick them up in the afternoon. Looking after children until we get home from work / university in the evening.
Supervising homework (if Cindy hasn’t done it at school yet) Preparing meals for you and the children Reading out games, doing puzzles, going for a walk etc.
Babysitters around twice a week in the evenings by arrangement and support in the household (lighter household: vacuuming, tidying up the children's room and ironing.)
We are now looking for a dear au pair for our two children Cindy (girl 11 years old) and Luis (boy 6 years old). We live in a small town near Mainz in beautiful Rheinhessen!
We have already had good experiences with au pairs and hope to find a new au pair in this way!
We live in a small town of Nierstein near Mainz, the trains are only a 10-minute walk from our house and every 30 minutes there is a train to the larger city of Mainz (20km) or Frankfurt (50km).
In Mainz you can attend a language course that we support with 50 euros per month.
Luis goes to school in the mornings from 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. and 3 days to the after-school care center and Cindy goes to school from 7:45 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Unfortunately the children are at home at the moment.
As a rule, we are back from work / university by around 6:30 p.m.
Two days a week you have completely free, usually on the weekend (Saturday / Sunday). By arrangement, your days off could also be during the week if we need your help on the weekend.
We would be happy if you eat breakfast and dinner with us. And you are also cordially invited to all family outings and activities on weekends.
We would be very happy if you would become part of our family for the next 5-12 months from now on!
If you are interested, we can get to know each other better via Skype!
Best wishes! Oliver and Mary
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Geschäftsmann

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 kinderrn 10 jahre und 5 Jahre

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date May 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nein

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »