Family ID: 1652658

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Oakton / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Christopher

State Virginia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 19 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
101
Profile Visited by 101 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
3%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are the Bruce Family, and we want to welcome our new au pair as part of our family! We live in a very nice home with au pair suite and yard in beautiful Oakton, Virginia (near Washington, DC). We are a 10-minute drive from the Vienna-GMU (George Mason University) metro stop. It’s on the orange line into Washington DC, a great place to experience American culture! We are minutes from Fair Oaks Mall, Vienna and Fairfax, Virginia. We enjoy doing fun activities as a family, and often go with friends on weekends on outings around town, or sometimes on daytrips such as the beach or festivals. Our au pair is always welcome to join us! This year our au pair is joining us for 2 week-long beach trips to North Carolina and Florida.
More ⇩

Job Description

We both work 40-hour work weeks, but Diane works from her home office. We need our au pair to provide childcare 5 days per week, but Diane will be around some of that time. The average workday is from 7:30 AM to 4:30 PM with a couple-hour afternoon break during the school year when Vera is at school. During the school year, the au pair only has Vera during mornings. During the summer, the au pair will have all 3 kids during the day and can go on many fun adventures around DC (even during COVID). For example, last week our au pair took Vera to Georgetown in Washington, DC. Weekends are usually free time. We’ll ensure that our au pair has lots of time to enjoy America, including during 2 weeks vacation plus major U.S. holidays. We want our au pair to have a great American experience and be honest with us about any problems. We are excited to meet our new au pair and learn about her!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Korean

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Pharmacist / Project manager

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Vera (girl) - age 5
Evangeline (girl) - age 7
Jude (boy) - age 8

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Korean, Singaporean

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 999 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Depends

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our au pair has her own suite with private bathroom (actually the fanciest bathroom in the house). Our entire house has fast wifi and broadband Internet.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »