Family ID: 625256

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Saint Germain en Laye / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Elvira

State Ile de France

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2017 - Sep 2017

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 16 Sep 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello,

We are an international family (mother Elvira: German, Father Tapiwa: Zimbabwean and French) and we live with our two children in a beautiful house in Saint Germain en Laye, 25km from Paris. Louis XIV, the Sun King, was born in this city!
Our son Damian is 5 years old and our daughter Sophia will be 12 months old in August 2017.
We speak mainly French at home and we are looking for an au pair who speaks very good German to be able to do homework with Damian.
We both work at UNESCO Headquarters in Paris and can take you to cultural evenings (dance, singing, cocktail reception) with us! We consider a au pair as a family member and also take you on ski holidays and others with us. Ah, the trips! We love traveling and relatively often and we have a large circle of international friends.
A stay with us is like a trip around the world ;-)
We already have experience with au pairs and every au pair was for us an enrichment of our daily life.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We both work in Paris and leave the house at 7:30 and return at 7:00 or 7:30 pm. We leave Sophia at the maternal assistant in the morning, so you will have to deal mainly with Damian.
You would have to help him get ready in the morning and take him to school in the morning (on foot). You should get it at 16:30 in the afternoon (except Wednesday where it should be picked up at 14h). On the way back, you should also get Sophia, spend the evening with the children, do the homework with Damian, prepare a hot meal (simple dishes like pasta, rice, steam vegetables etc.) and give them a bath.
Wednesday afternoon you should accompany Damian to his leisure activities (tennis, musical awakening). .
Occasionally, we will ask you to babysit on weekends. But your working hours will not exceed 30h / week. If we ever exceed this quota of hours, we will pay you overtime.

The working hours are as follows:

Monday: 7: 30-8: 30 // 16: 30-19: 30
Tuesday: 7: 30-8: 30 // 16: 30-19: 30
Wednesday: 7: 30-8: 30 // 14: 00-19: 30
Thursday: 7: 30-08: 30 // 16: 30-19: 30
Friday: 7: 30-8: 30 // 16: 30-19: 30
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home German, English, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation fonctionnaire international

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Damian, garçon de 5 ans et Sophia, fille de 12 mois

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2017

Latest Starting Date Sep 2017

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities German, Austrian, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 320 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Oui

Required Age 19-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
You'll have your own 18m2 studio with an independent kitchen and bathroom in the raised basement of our house, with its own separate entrance.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »