Family ID: 2299099

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Asheville / Town | More ⇩

Name Griffe

State North Carolina

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 1-24 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
58
Profile added to the favorite list of 58 candidates in the last 3 weeks
377
Profile Visited by 377 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
11%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

We're a young family who just had a baby boy. He is very sweet and growing quickly. We currently spend most of the time at home in the mountains of North Carolina. The house is lovely and large, complete with a garden. You'll have your own room with a private entrance if you prefer.

We're looking for a fluent Spanish speaker because we want our son to be a fluent Spanish speaker. Your responsibilities will be to play with him a few hours a day and only speak to him in Spanish :) We speak a little Spanish but not much, our latin dancing is much better (jaja.)

The Father is 35 and the mother is 23. We also live with the grandmother who is very active and does not need to be taken care of (she is a lot of fun.) We cook every night (you will not be responsible for cooking unless you want to cook some nights.) We are original from South Africa (we are white if that matter) so we are not a typical American family.

Sometimes we travel to and stay in the big cities and we spend some of the year in Hawaii, perhaps you can come, or during those times you can have the house to yourself.

The main house is 45 minutes from Asheville, North Carolina (nice mountain city) and 1 hour from Charlotte, North Carolina (big city.) We also spend a lot of time in Raleigh, NC (capital of North Carolina.)

Au Pair pay is negotiable.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO / Unemployed

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair 500 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Chilean, Colombian, Indian, Mexican, Peruvian, Spanish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Possibility

Required Age 18-36

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You'll have your own room with your own entrance if you prefer. You will also have your own bathroom. The kitchen is shared. The house in large and beautiful. We will do whatever we can to make sure you're comfortable.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »