Family ID: 2305037

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Saratoga(San Jose) / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Gary

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 23 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
113
Profile Visited by 113 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
7%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi, My name is Gary and I am a single, divorced father who is looking for an au pair to help with my children. I have 50% custody of the children, so half the time, you will be free. A car will be provided with car insurance. I am a critical care surgeon so my schedule is irregular, but predictable. I work about 9 day shifts a month and 4-6 night or weekend shifts.
More ⇩

Job Description

Just taking care of the girls while I am away. I may ask for some help so I can sleep in between shifts.
Cooking for the girls and just light housework. I have house cleaners that come every two weeks, gardeners that come weekly, and a pool cleaner that comes at least once a week. Yup, I have a swimming pool.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Mandarin

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Physician

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year female
6 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair 300 USD

Salary of Nanny 1500 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom with a queen size bed and television. I have high speed internet/wifi. You will have your own bathroom that is also used by the girls. It is not attached to your room, but it is completely separate from mine. I have a four bedroom, two bath house with a pool, large yard, and a garden. I love to cook so you will have everything you can imagine if you are into that.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »