Family ID: 1438186

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Segrate / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Toni

State Lombardy

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2019 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 37 Minute Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
40
Profile Visited by 40 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
93%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are an Australian family living in Milan. Our two eldest daughters live and work overseas and our two youngest daughters live here in Milan where they attend local schools. (They are on their way to becoming bi-lingual) We will be moving to Hong Kong next year, where they will be attending a bi-lingual English/Mandarin school and we would like to give them a head start with the language, so we are looking for a Mandarin (Putonghua) speaker to start exposing them to the language in a play based way - someone who will spend time with them (taking them too and from school and activities, and playing with them at home) and speak in Mandarin to them, maybe even start to teach them writing. The 7 year old is very keen and has already started teaching herself via Youtube!
More ⇩

Job Description

Your primary task would be to communicate with the children in Mandarin! You'd either pick them up from school and accompany them to their after school activities or bring them home and play with them. While the children are at school your time would be your own - we live right next door to the train station, so you could easily spend your time in the centre of Milan, or take advantage of our onsite gym.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender two girls, aged 5 and 7

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2019

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Chinese

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your bedroom would be in the downstairs section of our apartment (where we rarely go) and you would have your own bathroom.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »