Family ID: 3155685

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: selfoss / Town | More ⇩

Name francesco

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 4-24 Months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
30
Added as favorite 30 time in the last 3 weeks
170
Profile Visited by 170 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a young family of four: two parents aged at their early 30s, a fluffy happy dog and our newborn daughter 4 months old today.
We work as outdoor glacier guides, and one of us is always working from home.

We live in Selfoss, a city just outside Reykjavik with all the essentials and more closeby.

Our town is centered on the south-coast of Iceland, in the best place possible being sourrounded by the most interesting and natural beauty Iceland offers!

We look for someone who could help us for 5-6 hours a day, five days per week, with just daughter.
We have a room in the house for guests and great day-off arrangements with plenty of activities in the outdoors around Iceland. Even during the week, the traveling opportunities will be plenty as we travel around a lot due to work.
We love sports, spend time in the outdoors around the country and make the most out of the days off!

We pay for return travel tickets, tasks are only child care related and family common chores. We offer a contract and 400euros per month (paid weekly). Of course a full fridge and a private room!

Please be in touch for more info!
More ⇩

Job Description

Located in the south coast, our town is close to marvels such as the glacier Solheimajokull, the waterfall Seljalandsfoss and the famous Golden Circle. All places we would be happy to show around. We also visit a close city on daily basis only 25' away for any more supplies needed and good restaurants.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Management

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Iceland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Iceland: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair in Iceland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »