Family ID: 1611841

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Need assistance and support in:
Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work

City: Sharpthorne / Village | More ⇩

Name Cherry

State West Sussex

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 28 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile Visited by 4 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
78%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!

We're a fun and friendly family of 5 (plus one more baby coming, and 3 cats and 2 ponies). We live in a Sussex village with a big house and separate annex flat, 4 acres of land, a hot tub and a sauna. We’re looking for a mix of help with the house and help with the kids.

London and the beach are each less than an hour away. Infrequent buses run to the nearby towns of Crawley and East Grinstead, both around 15-20 minutes drive away, both with mainline train stations (trains from Crawley reach London in 35 minutes).

Forest Row is a large alternative/artsy village 10 minutes drive away, which has shops, boutiques, cafes, evening events and classes such as yoga, community choirs, etc. There are two biodynamic, organic farms nearby with good farm shops, and several horse riding schools.

Our favourite local haunts include Stone Farm Rocks (good climbing/bouldering and nice views), Ardingly reservoir (nice wild swimming with a bakery en route), and Tulley's Farm which has seasonal events and does a good brunch (classic English breakfast). There are also several stately homes and gardens to visit.

We're quite a close family, and enjoy spending time together, whether it's baking, playing silly chase games, rabbit/deer spotting in the garden, going out for brunch, or romping around local beauty spots (of which there are many!). We would love to welcome the right person into our family to join in the fun and chaos and help us keep things running smoothly.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a kind, fun and flexible person, who can help us keep on top of the housework and share some childcare. Key duties are keeping the kitchen and home tidy, keeping the laundry going, and looking after the kids. Also some meal prep/simple cooking, occasional evening babysitting, and feeding the cats if we're out.

The right person will get on well with the kids, be happy in a lively, chatty home, and be able to drive the kids places or join the family to help out on a trip (Eg beach, walks, swimming).

Offered:
Hours are somewhat flexible, around 30 hours per week.
£110 per week spending money.
Food, use of the home facilities ie washing machine, dryer, etc.
We'll provide a car (and insurance) to use when taking the kids out, and for personal use when available (we have two cars so one is often available).
Other travel expenses are not covered.
We'd typically expect help on weekdays and you'd be free at weekends.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Unemployed / Self employed

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 1 year old boy
4 year old boy
6 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Help

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Channel Islander, English, Irish, British, Canadian, Japanese, New Zealander, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 440 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 21-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom in a self-contained flat, and mostly sole use of the adjoining bathroom and kitchen, and also living room. Sometimes we use this living room as a guest room, in which case the bathroom and kitchen would be shared during their visit.

Full use of the big garden and field, use of the hot tub in evenings, occasional use of sauna.

Home
We live in a big house ranged over two floors, with a separate first floor flat over the garages, which connects at ground floor level to the main house and also has its own front door.

Our home is tucked away in its own wrap around gardens and drive. There are three levels of large lawns, two patios, a hot tub, a sauna, and a gate from each level to our field. It's quiet and private, but also close to the village amenities.

Walkable
You can walk to two good pubs, a local store/post office, hairdressers, cafe, and two playgrounds. There are also nice countryside walks from our village, one which passes a micro-brewery/bar.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »