Family ID: 1422450

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Stockholm / Big City | More ⇩

Name Anne

State Stockholms län

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 2 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
125
Profile Visited by 125 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
88%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Are you a native English speaking, positive, happy, friendly, caring individual who would like to be a part of our happy, crazy, creative family in Stockholm?

We are a young family of four living inside the city boarders of Stockholm. Anne (mom), Fredrik (dad), and our two sons - Lorentz 3.5 years old and Levi 1.5 years old. We love being social and active and maintain a healthy lifestyle. We have creative jobs and run our own businesses.

We try to give our children the very best start in life. They go to an International Montessori preschool with very high education standards and rank and special focus on the English and Mandarin languages. For example, our three year old has "speak English day" every Friday. Therefore it is important for us that you are a native English speaker so that our children may practice their English with you.

Both Lorentz and Levi are very active and very curious. They like singing, dancing and playing. Lorentz especially loves gymnastics and doing all sorts of stunts!

Most of our lives take place within the city borders, when we are not traveling abroad or visiting Fredrik's parents' house by the sea in the south of Sweden. Preschool is situated just 500 meters from our home and it only takes about ten minutes by metro to get into the city center. The metro station is just 3 minutes from our home. Our neighborhood is characterized by lots of parks and recreation areas and close to the waterfront, whilst also being very close to the city center.

We love to have you be part of our family, learn about the Swedish culture and hopefully also snap up some Swedish! We encourage you to actively study Swedish culture and language during the days and we will gladly pay for your education. We hope you will feel at home in our family and still feel you have the freedom to explore whatever you wish with the kids or on your free time.

Looking forward to hearing from you! <3
More ⇩

Job Description

We want someone who can help with picking up the kids from preschool in the afternoon and eventually dropping them off in the morning. We want you to be a good role model for our children and have a friendly personality. It is a plus if you know how to cook simple meals. We prefer you to be a non-smoker. We would love if you like dancing and doing gymnastics and other active stuff with the children sometimes. You can expect to work about 20 to 25 hours a week.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Self-employed

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 1,5 year old boy
3,5 year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belizean, British, Canadian, English, Jamaican, New Zealander, South-African, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au-pair's room has an attached walk-in closet and is situated close to the entrance if the au-pair wants to go out or be a bit independent. There is a bathroom dedicated to the au-pair, with toilet and shower.
We live in a new complex in an apartment on the bortom flor with our own terrace.
Au Pair in Sweden: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Sweden: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in Sweden

Read More »