Family ID: 3025780

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Vilafranca del Penedes / Town | More ⇩

Name Sara y Angel

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Oct 2024

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 4 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Added as favorite 5 time in the last 3 weeks
230
Profile Visited by 230 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
97%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

***OUR PREMIUM MEMBERSHIP EXPIRES 11TH JUNE***

Hello everyone, we are excited to enjoy the aupair experience, we are a couple (with two children) who lives in Vilafranca del Penedès near Barcelona city (50 km away). Vilafranca is a beautiful town surrounded by vineyards of a sparkling wine called cava and Catalan traditions such as castellers. We live near the old town, less than 10 minutes walking and 15 minutes walking from the bus and train station (1 hour to Barcelona by train). and 15 minutes by car from the beach
We have lived away from home for some time, Angel (U.K. and the Netherlands) and Sara (U.S.A.) so we know what it means to be away from home and we empathize in that sense.
More ⇩

Job Description

The children go to kindergarten, the important duty (not every day) is to take them and bring them home and spend time playing with them you can learn Spanish with them. Because of work, sometimes we have little time. While they are in kindergarten, the au pair can have free time for whatever they need.Due to the work of Angel who works shifts (even Saturdays and Sundays) and Sara who works from Monday to Friday, we have more detailed information about it, you can ask us. Our idea is not to delegate the care of the little ones, all help is welcome, the important thing is that at specific times you can entertain, play and learn. We consider it important that the objective as an au pair is clear and that is to enjoy the experience on both sides.

We want to take care of you like our own family!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Factory worker / Project manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 200 EUR

Salary of Nanny (per month) 200 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Oct 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, Andorran, Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Czech, Cypriots, Croatian, Danish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Dutch, Hungarian, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 Spanish, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The house is a three-bedroom duplex, the au pair's is at the main entrance, next to a full bathroom that will be shared mainly by the children (they bathe here), the common areas are the living room, kitchen, a terrace small and at the top a larger terrace that you can enjoy, in the room there is a good wifi signal, as well as heating and a ceiling fan , smart tv,and everything you need to make your stay as comfortable as possible :)
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »