Family ID: 2553788

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Zurich / Big City | More ⇩

Name Peter

State Zürich

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Sep 2023 - Nov 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 5 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 29 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 251 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Most important for us is: we need to click with you because we will be living together in the same house....
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like you to pick Suki up from school and spend quality time with her (she is so much fun to play with) in the afternoons and drop her off at things like tennis, piano lessons etc or at a friends place. Sukis school finishes at 3:30 in the afternoon 3 days of the week and on 2 days she finishes at noon. We are usually home between 5:30 and 6ish. Some mornings it would be great if you could help her getting ready when we have an early work thing going on. Most weekends (almost all) would be free for you to explore beautiful Switzerland or just hang out with us or your friends.
Parts of the school holidays (when we are not on vacation) would be "full days" for you because we are working.... and you would need to take care of Suki and have fun days with her.
It would be cool if Suki can profit from your English (and you can profit from her German - she speaks high German besides Swiss German (so it is easy to understand).
We try to minimise the use of iPads / iPhones in front of Suki (sometimes difficult - agreed) and instead use our fantasy when playing with her or be active outdoors.
Suki likes Ada Twist on Netflix :) and ideally we all can help providing a stimulating environment for her. In other words we don’t want someone who is constantly on her phone when with our daughter (makes sense?).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Veterinarian / Surgeon

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 700 CHF

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2023

Latest Starting Date Nov 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Hi, we are a family of 3 (our daughter Suki and her 2 dads). We have adopted Suki as a newborn from the USA (Georgia) in 2015 and would be thrilled to have a fun and responsible Aupair from the US (North America) over at our home for a year or longer.
Why would we like an Aupair from the US? Because we are in contact with Sukis birth family (“open adoption”) and it would be great to have some form of cultural connection to the USA for her growing up.
Suki is the sweetest girl you can imagine, she likes her school and friends and she is a real positive person. We live in a cute old house in the city of Zurich with a little garden together with our tiny Yorkshire Terrier Kalle (2). Suki speaks some basic English (Netflix and Lingo Kids help) and we are both fluent in English (Hisham also speaks Arabic) and would help you learning German. We are both working (Peter is a veterinarian, Hisham is a reconstructive surgeon) and Suki is in 2nd grade. Right now we have 2 nannies who take care of Suki when we are working, but both may change jobs soon, so another reason why we thought about an Aupair…

Also - this is not a requirement for the job :) - t would be fantastic if you also enjoy the beauty of natural hair....most of Sukis friends/school peers have straight hair - we keep emphasizing all the time how beautiful her hair is (IT IS) and that her hair is a part of who she is... it kinda sank in ...but it kinda didn't....:) we guess anybody reading this and immediately understanding what this is about would be a great aupair.
More ⇩


You will have your own room and own bathroom. So you will have your privacy.
Zurich is a beautiful city - it’s international but also small enough to get around easily. Public transport is excellent in the city and also all over Switzerland. We have the lake Zurich in the summer months (swimming, stand up paddling) and skiing in the winter (50 min drive). Although Suki isn’t that much into skiing… and our legendary snowboarder days are also over :)
Switzerland lies in the heart of Europe and Italy, France, Germany, Austriais just around the corner.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »