Family ID: 1721514

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Altadena / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Caitlin

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
43
Profile Visited by 43 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
59%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,


**SADLY THE US IS NOT ALLOWING ANY J1 VISAS AT THIS TIME.** IF YOU ARE NOT IN THE US PLEASE FEEL FREE TO SAVE OUR PROFILE AND CONTACT US WHEN THAT CHANGES. THANK YOU!
Thank you for reading our profile. We are a family of two professionals living in the Los Angeles area. We live just north of the suburb of Pasadena, which is a fun, lovely area, and just south of a huge national forest filled with hiking, mountain biking and camping. We are expecting our first child in April of 2021. I plan to return part-time to work around month three and to potentially add on to that around September of 2021. Since I am a therapist working in a private office, my client hours are only around 20 hours a week. During those hours, I cannot be interrupted, but otherwise, I just have notes and calls to make. I cannot say if I will be commuting much due to COVID, but my office is 10 minutes away in Pasadena, CA, so that doesn’t add much to my dad. All that put short, we don’t really need 40 hours a week. But we are open to our Au Pair joining us on short trips to San Diego, Santa Monica and Santa Barbara if they would like occasionally.

We are usually an hour by car from the beach because there is almost always some traffic in Los Angeles. There is ok public transit and lots of Ubers. We have a car that can be used if you are confident and competent driving in the area. Our neighborhood is fairly easy to drive around, but the city of Los Angeles freeways are a mix of heavy traffic and high speed —not both at once, but both daily! Not everyone feels comfortable driving here, but that really should be a huge deterrent as there are ways to get around. :)

We live in a house. It isn’t two large with only two bedrooms. However, we have a separate studio unit of around 400 square feet on the property, which is where you would live. We believe this is ideal for everyone, as we get our quiet family time and you get your privacy as well. Our property is full-fenced and gated, and we feel really comfortable here. We have two dogs, both Labrador retrievers who are fun to walk and hike with. They bark when guests come to visit, but are very friendly.
More ⇩

Job Description

It would be hard to live here if you really don’t like dogs. Our boys are 1 and 3.5 years old and have a lot of energy, but are super friendly and sweet as I mentioned before.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director company / Therapist

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 4/2021 expected child

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 200 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-65

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

As mentioned above, you would have a whole, separate studio apartment with bath and kitchenette. We are open to discussing what you having guests over to visit would look like. That said, having someone stay with you for weeks would not be an option, and late night visitors tend to get the dogs barking, so we would ask to keep that to an absolute minimum even with approved visitors. Babies don’t like barking dogs!
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »