Family ID: 3155152

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Athens / Big City | More ⇩

Name Bjoern

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Jun 2024

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
34
Profile Visited by 34 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
58%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of three (and our tiny dog!) who live in Melissia, a Northern suberb of Athens, Greece.
We have a large house with a garden, a playground and a large outdoor hottub.
Our child is almost 4 years old, bilingual (English and Greek) and working on his third language (German).
He is extremely social, independant, very active and opinionated!
We also enjoy various activities, and love to travel.
More ⇩

Job Description

The house wakes up at 06:00, where you will need to prepare Leon's warm milk, help him get dressed and freshened up for school, and have him ready to leave with the mother at 7:00. During the day, you will need to cook for the family and open the door to the garden 3-4 times so the dog can go outside and do his business (he's trained, he goes in and out alone).
The child arrives home from school at 16:00, where it is your responsibility to feed him, play with him, look after him and have fun together! During this time one or both parents might work from home, which is why we have the garden / hottub / toys etc readily available.
At around 20:00 you can start the bedtime procedure, where we shower the child, dress him for bed, make his milkbottle and put him to bed. He usually enjoys a story or singing to fall asleep!

Very rarely if the parents decide to go out, you can stay in the downstairs living room watching movies / having free time while the child sleeps until we are back. He rarely wakes up, and when he does it's usually to go to the bathroom, which he does unassisted, but requires the safety of having an adult present.

During Sundays, where there is no school, you'd have the care of the child all day. We sometimes do have to work during Sundays as well. When we don't, we do recreational activities as a family (go to the beach / go to the playground / go to a funpark / visit a waterslide park, and during winter we go skiing or have playdates with the child's friends)

Ocassionally, we travel as well, both locally and internationally.
More ⇩

Video

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Greek

Languages spoken at home English, German, Greek

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Owner / Director

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Salary of Nanny (per month) 600 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Jun 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- or -
 Greek, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 24-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have an entire floor functioning as a guesthouse. It has a massive bedroom with an en suite bathroom and a small kitchenette.