Family ID: 3081237

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Barcelona / Big City | More ⇩

Name Elizabeth

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2024 - May 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 15 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Added as favorite 8 time in the last 3 weeks
89
Profile Visited by 89 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
47%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi my name is Elizabeth, we are a family of three just my partner and our little boy who is almost 15 months old now. We are looking for au pair who wishes to be part of our little family during the time we travel thru Spain because of work, approx one year.

My boyfriend and I travel for living and you will be traveling with us from city to city, we will be staying 2 months in each city like Malaga, Alicante, Seville and Madrid staying in Apartments with an extra bedroom for you.

We speak three languages at home but I really want to keep Spanish as the main language spoken to my baby, I am from Mexico and my partner is from Canada (Quebec), our baby was born in Japan and has dual citizenship Mexican and Canadian, he is a very happy baby with lots of energy who loves to play music and dance.

You will be looking after our baby during the time we both are at work, with two days off and your travels from city to city will be paid by us.

It is very important to us to have someone who is easy going, who LOVES kids, who is responsible, tidy, organized and has no problem cooking from time to time for our little one.
If you are interested and feel that you are a good candidate for our family, contact us for more details and further discussion.
More ⇩

Job Description

You will be babysitting our son Mateo during 5 days a week from late afternoon till 11pm sometimes mid night, we will be cooking for him but you will need to be comfortable in the kitchen as well, you will be in charge of his bedtime routine and put him in bed to sleep.
Our days off are Monday/Tuesdays which means that you will be working weekends and have the day off same as us.
We work in the show business industry that’s why we don’t have weekends off, only during transfer of our show.
You will be traveling with us from city to city.
You will be bringing Mateo to his activities that I will be booking each city.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, French, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Administration staff / Technician Rigging

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2024

Latest Starting Date May 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Canadian, Finnish, Mexican, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills
 Spanish, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)
- and -
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 25-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom and bathroom
You will have wifi at home
More details about the accommodation once we know what we have each city.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »