Family ID: 695394

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Brisbane / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Margie

State Queensland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - May 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 9 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
93
Profile Visited by 93 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
56%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are looking for an au pair to join our family as a family member. My husband and I both work full time. We are not looking for someone to take over parenting for us, rather having a family with three adults instead of two makes life much easier! As detailed below there are specific hours that we need our boys looked after but beyond that we are flexible and are generally looking for an au pair who is interested in being part of a family rather than an employee. This means that when we go camping or take a weekend on the beach you are always welcome to join in, but it also means that we expect you to help out as you would in your own house - helping keep the house tidy, help with the dishes, just chipping in as the moment demands. We live in a quiet suburb with easy access to Brisbane's city centre so there is lots to do around and easy to meet other young people. We understand that our au pairs are here to experience life in Australia and so we are flexible and understanding of your social life.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who could be with us from April 2020 until September 2020, although these times are somewhat flexible. Both boys go to a school about 1 km away from the house and the au pair is expected to drop the boys off at school (walking) and pick them up and walk them home and help them with their school work and keep them busy until we get home. We also go out one night a week for a date night and we ask for help for a few hours occasionally on the weekend, though we are flexible with this last bit, working around times on weekends when our au pair doesn't have other plans. This leaves the days and most evenings free for our au pairs. Other duties include occasional cooking (it is very helpful if our au pairs are willing to help with cooking, though we don't expect you to cook every night!) and generally helping keep the house tidy (put the dishes in the dish washer, wiping counters after dinner etc.) and helping watch the boys if they have to stay home from school because they are sick or there is a pupil free day. We have a big dog who LOVES people and it is great if you could help give him a walk now and again but we don't consider him to be a big part of our au pairs job.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation University Professors

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Margie (mom) is 42 and Ethan (dad) is 44. We have two sons, Malcolm is 6 and Jasper is 9. We have a big dog, Jimmy, and four chickens.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date May 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, German, Irish, Norwegian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 1200 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a five bedroom home with a large open living space on the lower floor. Our au pair has their own room with a private balcony. Our au pair does have to share a bathroom with the boys but their room is separated from the rest of the family bedrooms so has good privacy. The au pair bedroom is air conditioned. we are half a block. We have a small back yard with a trampoline and a park about a 5 minute walk away.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »