Family ID: 1801543

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Challes Les Eaux / Town | More ⇩

Name Jordane

State Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
15
Profile Visited by 15 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome to our future "Au pair", in our house located 800m from the center of Challes-Les-Eaux, a small town near (6km) from Chambery, in the French Alps, connected by train to the major French and Italian cities.
We are also one hour from the international airports of Lyon and Geneva.

In Chambery you can enjoy quality French lessons, and many activities are available for your free time.

Of course what will matter most to us will be to have an excellent feeling with the person who will come to share our daily life, for a year or perhaps more! :-)

Finally, given the health situation (Covid19) and the associated administrative restrictions (impossible to obtain a visa for an au pair) we cannot accept requests from people who are not currently in the European Union (hoping that the situation is changing quickly).
More ⇩

Job Description

As we work a lot we would like to receive some help to take care of the children and prevent them from spending too many hours in daycare centers, especially at the end of the day. Their main form of childcare will remain school and crèche.

We are counting on someone who can:
- take the children or pick them up from school / nursery when we cannot go
- help us during the "rush" at the end of the day when we have to wash the children, prepare the meal, tidy the house, ... until the children go to bed (often around 8:00 pm).
- take care of Leo on Wednesdays (there is no school)
- help us with some simple household chores
- occasionally babysitting when we want to go out (max once / week)

The total should take between 25 and 30 hours per week, Monday through Friday.
This would leave free time to participate in French lessons if you wish.

Finally you will be free on weekends (no special tasks). If you want to accompany us in our outings and activities you will be welcome! (We often go to the mountains in our apartments or to the lake to go boating :-)))
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Human resources / Freelancer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Leo, 3 years, boy
Emma, 1 year, girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 320 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, English, Irish, Scottish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-28

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a large quiet house on a large lot.
You would have your own studio (25m2) above our house with its shower room, WC, equipped kitchen.
This studio is equipped with a double bed, a sofa, television and Wifi.
You will be free to have all your meals with us if you wish but can also use your kitchen if you need peace of mind.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »