Family ID: 2305952

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: DRAVEIL / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Karine

State Île-de-France

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
177
Profile Visited by 177 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
89%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi !

We live in the suburbs of Paris (our town is called DRAVEIL, you'll find it in Google Maps). Within a 15 minutes walk there are shops, sports, parks, a river (La Seine) and the suburb public transport (Gare de Juvisy-sur-Orge), well connected to Paris (the train takes 30 minutes for Gare de Lyon, Eiffel Tower, Musée d'Orsay... ).
More ⇩

Job Description

We look for someone that wants to work a few hours (we need 16 hours a week, mainly after school).

More precisely, we will like help to :
- gather Ambre, Estelle and Enora after school (16h20-18h30 or 18h45) on monday, thuesday, thursday, fridays ;
- make a few hours of cleaning (between 4 and 6 a week)
- once a week, go with the children to school (at 8h30)
- once upon a time, make some babysitting late (19h-23h)

As we look for someone doing fewer hours than a 'student au pair', we were thinking of a "salarie au pair" (in France there are 2, and even 3 different 'au pair' status).
In French legislation that's someone who is not payed but receive home and food.
In our case, we have a little one-bedroom flat (a bedroom, a room, a bathroom) in our garden ; we propose 300€ paying the food, and invite you twice a week to eat with us - the studio has a kitchen so you can eat by yourself
(that's the first time we look for an 'au pair' and for us it's a bit strange to imagine to invite someone to eat with us every day !).

you will find the legal informations here : https://www.service-public.fr/particuliers/vosdroits/F473?lang=en

It's possible for us to adapt to specific needs or change a bit the planning
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Sales clerk

People living in the house 8

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year female
5 Year female
4 Year female
2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair - EUR

Salary of Nanny 300 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? non

Required Age 16-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

That's a one-bedroom flat (a bedroom, a room, a bathroom) in our garden that we did next year for a friend of us (at the end he didn't come, but we've got a nice flat now!).
There is a wifi but not always a very good one, unfortunally.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »