Family ID: 1965996

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Hamburg / Big City | More ⇩

Name Tina

State Hamburg

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
54
Profile Visited by 54 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
8%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a German / American Family living in the northern part of Hamburg. Both English and German are spoken in our house. We have three kids, 6, 4 years and 8 months. 2 super sweet girls and a baby boy trying to keep up:)
This is our second aupair experience (looking to create another great experience), so we are very excited to have somebody integrate into our family and wish for someone to naturally fit in more as a family member than a guest. We want you to feel well in our house and make it your home while you are here as much as we want to be ourselves around you as we always are. Our kids are very outgoing and connect very fast to people that pay them some attention, so we are sure it will be easy for you to win their hearts.
More ⇩

Job Description

As mentioned above, we are looking for somebody to integrate into the family and be willing to jump in and help when needed. The exact hours worked are not that important for us (for sure you will have enough free time!!) it's more the willingness to be flexible and also sometimes spontaneous.

Not every day will be the same but here are the challenges we would be looking for support:
- on some days drop off and /or pick up the kids from daycare around 2/3 pm
- play with kids after day care, best outside
- prepare sometimes meals for kids
- laundry for kids or sometimes groceries
- take the kids to after daycare activities
- cleaning up and putting things away but detailed house cleaning is not expected

In general, the weekends would be free, except for a few weekends that we would plan to get away and leave the kids behind, but then certainly other days are free. It's possible and desired to join us for vacation.

We are looking for someone that can speak English or German.

You will have access to our family Babboe bike (cargo E-bike) to help get around.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Management / Project manager

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year female
4 Year female
9 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Georgian, Polish

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 21-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are two working parents, Dad is American, Mom is German. Both of us basically had very little free time within the last six years which we want to change. Especially since the baby is here we need some help. We are looking to improve quality time as a couple by also taking some time only for us (sometimes dinner after work or leaving once in a while for a full weekend without kids).

It's always turbulent in this house and never boring. Both girls are very outgoing, talk to every stranger and are very curious. They both love to climb, jump, run, play in puddles, arts and crafts, be outside in our backyard, and of course, playgrounds and swimming are a hit, just as for every kid :) . Both girls are currently in the daycare until 2 or 3 pm, Yannik the 8 month old boy is still at home.

The younger girl (4) - cuddly, lovable, with a hidden temper. She loves her dolls, she can sort for hours, not very complicated except when it comes to eating. She is in a phase that she wants to do everything alone and don't dare to try and help her ;)

The older girl (6) - there are not many boring moments with her, she is very outgoing and adventurous, talks to everybody, and stops to pet every dog she sees on walks. She loves to do arts and crafts, ride her bike, swim and play games.

Baby Boy (8 months) - has just started crawling all around and wants to explore it all. But a very chilled guy that likes to smile, only nights are tough for mummy ;)

We also have two bunnies in the garden to cuddle with, so you should not have a fur allergy.
More ⇩

Accommodation

We live in a single-family house, with 4 bedrooms (3 upstairs and 1 downstairs). You would have the downstairs bedroom with a separate bathroom directly across the hall. Wifi is available.

Our house is located about 25 minutes car drive to the city center of Hamburg. Within 10 minutes walking, there is a train station (s-bahn) that also takes you directly to the city center. Even though quite central, the house is in walking distance to great nature, the Alsterlauf (a small river through beautiful countryside to go running or walking with the kids), forests, grocery stores, restaurants, pharmacy etc.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »