Family ID: 2186388

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hamburg / Big City | More ⇩

Name Hannah

State Hamburg

Postal code Click here to View

Telephone Number Click here to View

Secondary Telephone Number Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 6 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 234 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello dear future aupair!
We are a fun and loving family. We live in Hamburg in the north of Germany. We have lived in Michigan in the USA for 6 years. We all love to speak English. We are thus looking for an english native speaker.

We have had several aupairs already and are still in close contact to most of them.
We are looking for an aupair that would like to become part of our family and treat our kids like her little siblings. There will be enough work with the two year old twins, but we also really believe in the cultural exchange part of the aupair program, so we encourage the aupair to take the language course if she wants to.
There are at least two days/week off for the aupair to explore the city and have enough free time to meet friends or go on weekend trips.

Hamburg is a beautiful big city with lots of culture to explore. Also there is a lot of water and green spots and the ocean (north sea) is only 1,5h away.
We live about 15 min away from central station, there is public transportation and the aupair also has her own bike to use.
More ⇩

Job Description

From 3pm until the kids are in bed we are looking for another set of helping hands with everything that needs to be done. Mom is usually home in the afternoons, but with the twins there is a lot going on and help with everything is expected:
Playing, changing diaper, preparing meals, feeding babies, setting the table, cleaning up after meals, playing games, go to the park, run little errands, read books, dance to music, help with fights, fold laundry, make sure the house is cleaned up after a play session, pick up toys, also light housekeeping like vacuuming or such etc.

We are looking for an extroverted, fun, loving and caring aupair that is responsible and reliable but most of all: wants to get to know our kids, accepts them the way they are and just enjoys being around them.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Official / Self employed

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male
2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, English, French, Irish, Canadian, New Zealander, Scottish, South-African

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a big, creative, musical and fun family.
We both work, so we need an aupair as a back up for our identical twin boys (2).
We all play a couple instruments (piano, flute, clarinet, and violin), sing in choir, play in orchestras. We love to go to concerts, musicals, theatre and plays.
We also love sports: soccer, basketball, running, and biking.
We are all creative, love to draw, paint, be crafty, sew or make movies.
We do not watch a lot of TV and the kids have limited screen time.

You fit to us, if you also are a creative, outgoing, sporty, and child-loving person who is eager to learn new things, explore and make the best out of this year abroad.
More ⇩


Own room in the basement, bathroom on the main floor.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection